Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#225241 - 04/13/12 07:34 AM Teltronics Vision Phone
chris jax fl Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/13/12
Posts: 3
Loc: Jacksonville, Fl
Hi guys, I am replacing 2 of my old Teltronics 10 button non display phones and i'm running into a problem.

The phones I bought were already programmed to another system and when I plug them in I guess they are just sticking to their old programming instead of my extension number.

Is there a way to reset the device? When I had new replacements all I had to do was plug them in and press 7,I think, its been a while, and the phone picked up the programming that the other had.

I am simply replacing and old station with this one, so it will take over the extension number of the old phone.

There is not much literature out there that I could find, I guess this system died well before the internet :-/

Thanks in advance!

Top
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
#225242 - 04/19/12 08:24 AM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone
chris jax fl Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/13/12
Posts: 3
Loc: Jacksonville, Fl
Still hunting an answer on this if anyone knows, thanks.

Top
#225243 - 04/19/12 09:38 AM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone
tampasteve Offline
Member

Registered: 12/15/05
Posts: 814
Loc: Tampa
Wish I could help...I only have seen one of these before, and it was unplugged in a phone closet catching dust....maybe station relocate is active on your system? I am grabbing in the dark though...

Top
#225244 - 04/19/12 04:30 PM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone
MnDave Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****

Registered: 02/03/09
Posts: 2773
Loc: Eden Prairie, MN
Sorry, I missed your post earlier because my dealer training was when it was known as the SRX.
7 [R] is used to replace an instrument. 3 [E] followed by 10 digits is used for entering a new [E] extension.
If the phones blinked when you plugged them in, you should have used the digit 3. Now, they are recognized and can only be removed from the system by plugging in another phone and dialing 7 to replace it.

However, when you add a new extension by dialing 3 followed by 10 zeros, they default to factory settings which are never very useful (in my opinion). SRX was a very powerful system but required a 2 week training class to become certified.
_________________________
- Dave S. -

Business and life are like a bank account. You can't take out more than you put in.

Top
#225245 - 04/23/12 02:11 AM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone
chris jax fl Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/13/12
Posts: 3
Loc: Jacksonville, Fl
Dave, thank you very much.

Just to verify

Scenario 1. If I have extension 125 and I simply want to replace the phone but keep the extension and programming, I plug the replacement phone in and dial 7 to replace.

Scenario 2. If I have extension 125 and I want to replace the phone, use a different extension and return to factory programming I will dial 3 then the 10 digit number...(on the new phone or the old phone?)

This is good info thanks again, I am going to tool around with my phone today and see if I can get it replaced.

Top
#225246 - 04/23/12 10:16 AM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone
MnDave Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****

Registered: 02/03/09
Posts: 2773
Loc: Eden Prairie, MN
Adding new extensions (SDNs)is easier to do with a PC running a terminal program or the host program. Then you just create an SDN number and enter the actual serial number off the phone.

To do it from just the phone means that I'll have to dig out the manual to be sure, but I somewhat recall that if you wanted to create a new extension using the phone set, you would dial 3 + the new 3-digit extension that you wanted and then dial 7 additional zeros. So creating 126, say, would be 3 + 1260000000.

If that doesn't work, just reply and I'll confirm the sequence. This 126-0000000 method I'm thinking of may have depended upon performing host software programming prior to having the actual serial number set.

I do have the manuals, its just that they're in storage.
_________________________
- Dave S. -

Business and life are like a bank account. You can't take out more than you put in.

Top
#533646 - 08/22/12 06:25 PM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone [Re: MnDave]
mezzaman Offline
Member

Registered: 07/03/08
Posts: 126
Loc: Detroit Mi.
As long as the phone you purchased was not registered on that system, you should just plug it in to the original phones location and wait for the flashing lamps then press 7. If not there is problably something wrong with those replacements. Try plugging the orinal back in, hitting 7 and then try over with the replacements. Good Luck!

Top
#554661 - 07/11/13 01:14 PM SRX Vison / Teltronics Vision Phone [Re: mezzaman]
Ricky Bobby Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/13
Posts: 2
Acquired a SRX Vision system w/ new building.

How do I manually deregister a phone?
How do I copy an extensions setup to a new phone so both work?
I tried the manual it did not work.

I am only able to swap using (7)
and using (3) I get only internal phone access...no outside lines?

Easy way to program these w/ just the phone keypad?

Ricky


Top
#554799 - 07/15/13 12:31 PM Re: SRX Vison / Teltronics Vision Phone [Re: chris jax fl]
Ricky Bobby Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/13
Posts: 2
Also, how do I change the system time?

I don't have any type of direct PC hookup, only the stations to work with.

thanks!
RB

Top
#570224 - 04/15/14 11:43 AM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone [Re: chris jax fl]
mezzaman Offline
Member

Registered: 07/03/08
Posts: 126
Loc: Detroit Mi.
PM sent.

Top
#570225 - 04/15/14 11:43 AM Re: SRX Vison / Teltronics Vision Phone [Re: Ricky Bobby]
mezzaman Offline
Member

Registered: 07/03/08
Posts: 126
Loc: Detroit Mi.
PM sent.

Top
#570456 - 04/18/14 01:10 PM Re: Teltronics Vision Phone [Re: chris jax fl]
MnDave Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****

Registered: 02/03/09
Posts: 2773
Loc: Eden Prairie, MN
mezzaman - I too, missed Ricky Bobby's post from last July. It's unfortunate that he didn't start a new post. But it is what it is. I suspect it's a dead issue now because he never reported back and only had 2 posts.

The SRX was very complex and programming was time consuming. I suspect there are only 2-3 members remaining on this site who became certified on it. It is a discontinued system. If anyone responds in the future, perhaps we can tag team on it.

Best wishes!
_________________________
- Dave S. -

Business and life are like a bank account. You can't take out more than you put in.

Top

Moderator:  metelcom 
Equipment Search For Hard to Find Items
Google Equipment Search
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
TARGETED LEADS - SALES - MACS - PROGRAMMING "I made $1000 on my first lead!"
Instant Access to Telecom Leads
Shout Box

Signup for our Top Telecom Sites Search!
Telephone Installers, Telephone Programmers, Telephone Service Providers, System Installation, Phone System and Equipment Sales Directory.
FREE Download get your DESI Labeling System Software Now!
FREE Download, Get your DESI Labeling System Software Now! Click Here
Most Recent 5 Post
Caller id on CS 200
by svt1
Yesterday at 05:53 PM
WinSPM problem on a Win7 64 bit laptop
by reidtel
Yesterday at 05:48 PM
Held Line Pickup Code?
by dukane123
Yesterday at 05:22 PM
NortelCall Pilot 100
by hitechcomm
Yesterday at 04:12 PM
Phone Hackers Dial and Redial to Steal Billions
by www.telcom1.net
Yesterday at 03:59 PM
Who's Online
69 registered (brokeda, Mohammad Jaffal, Hofman telekom, Touch Tone Tommy, 5years&counting, ChrisRR, davetel, RATHER BE FISHING, telecom guy10, Carl Navarro, newtecky, A6, Mercenary Roadie, dexman, Cepega, podor, hitechcomm, Silversam, phoneguywayne, sentrex1, justbill, hawk82, jmarc, amteltech, MooreTel, skip555, Bob3470, Justin M, Derrick, BobRobert, Jeff Hill, metelcom, dosjock, jimthomson, tim10, Tip&Ring, ajkula66, paulw, dukane123, VIBob, R4+Z, Dimension Seven, cvrbob, Meyery2k, Dalavar, Jim Bennett, SamsungTech, Steve Layton, bditech, noisemarine, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, svt1, reidtel, TippoRingo, Jordan Roth, Rhonda, Arthur P. Bloom, pchesnut, VectrAlex, manline, mickeyme, BTS01, TelephoneSystemsDirect, BJW86, oobie, emeraldisle, upstateny, 2 invisible), 800 Guests and 169 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 4137773
Pictures of ugly work II 3068415
Just for Jokester #12 999416
Just for Jokester #13 844098
New Members: Post Here 578128
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 556168
Constructive Criticism 550667
Just for Jokester #14 531609
Pictures of Ugly Work V 379414
Just for Jokester #11 349158
Newest Members
VectrAlex, shmuel, Martian, Just Fran, ajz1982
46481 Registered Users
Phone Power Digital Phone Service
Unlimited Calling US/Canada $14.95/mo.
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 56
Arthur P. Bloom 44
Rcaman 43
usedphones 38
jeffmoss26 38
justbill 29
hitechcomm 28
brokeda 27
hbiss 27
Derrick 22

Contact Us | Equipment | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2014
ęCopyright Usedphones.com 1996-2014


Telephone Installers, Telephone Programmers, Telephone Service Providers, System Installation, Phone System and Equipment Sales Directory


Other Links
Shoretel Repair . DESI . Avayaphoneshop Telephone Systems . nortelstore . luxe idesign . phonemanuals.com .