Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
mope Offline OP
OP Offline
Have a working 1a2 system and have recently noticed my cards say "Brand Rex LC-400E Music on hold"

I really want to get the moh feature working. Where the heck do i connect my music source? I installed this system so I have a little knowledge about it. I am by no means a pro like some of you though. The only info I found on my ksu was "55IC*KSU" I currently use 3 lines, The ksu has 4 cards in it only 3 of them are the Brand Rex Music ones.

Any info or help would be great.

Thanks

Mope

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
With the LC400E, only one line card in the system can have music on hold. If you connect the same music source to more than one card, callers will be able to talk to each other while on hold, something I am sure that you DON'T want. In order to isolate them, you'll need an ITT K403 MOH card in a separate mounting, which is all but impossible to locate anymore.

If you only need MOH on one card, you'll need to connect the music source to pins 3 and 18 of the card slot itself. This means that you'll need to unwrap the existing wires on the pins, then insulate and store them. Connect your music source to these same pins and you'll be all set. Be sure to keep the volume low at first because if it's set too high, you will blow out the input transformer on the LC400E card.

Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Ed , wow that's good.