Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 986
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1911
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1371
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com




Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 986
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1911
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 986
Loc: Northeast Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1371
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com




Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box

FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
2 phonesystems on 1 network
by strongbrew101
Today at 05:45 AM
Tellabs Access Max
by tommyb52
04/21/17 09:00 PM
Typical cause of pop/crackle noise from paging speakers
by Tucci
04/21/17 04:27 PM
Comdial FX II VMMI not working
by Sundancekid
04/21/17 01:48 PM
Mitel SX200 ICP forwarding an extension to another extension's Voicemail
by tday
04/21/17 01:27 PM
Who's Online
16 registered (gelehu, RATHER BE FISHING, upstateny, Professor Shadow, Yoda, Memphisribs, JBean3329, Silversam, JWRacedog, dosjock, Arthur P. Bloom, mbhydro, Arvandops, MooreTel, skip555, justbill), 283 Guests and 482 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 7659403
Pictures of ugly work II 5170242
Just for Jokester #12 1660773
Just for Jokester #13 1360105
Just for Jokester #14 1078108
New Members: Post Here 929351
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 893299
Constructive Criticism 889470
Just for Jokester #11 739854
So let's Play a Game "Who am I ?" 698557
Newest Members
TAHVAC, Moondance, Arvandops, phoneguyben, sundy58
48076 Registered Users
Forum Stats
48076 Members
59 Forums
89151 Topics
609157 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM
Today's Birthdays
Fire Eater, HybridRF, skajohnny, tlx, wethackrey
Top Posters (30 Days)
John807 36
hitechcomm 31
hbiss 28
dexman 22
Silversam 19
usedphones 18
Coral Tech 17
justbill 14
newtecky 13
oobie 13
Free Voip phone with every line!
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
Ad Spot #4 for sale call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap