Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 964
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1908
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1357
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com




Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 964
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1908
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 964
Loc: Northeast Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1357
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com




Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box

FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
concrete ceiling cable support
by jsaad
Today at 04:05 PM
Litespan 2000?
by RM SYSTEMS
Today at 03:54 PM
SV9100 DIL/IRG No Answer Destination
by Yoda
Today at 03:46 PM
Weekly Time Table / CCR / Co Line List MSG How they relate
by daniel5455
Today at 03:17 PM
911 notification on a 200el
by jsaad
Yesterday at 03:11 PM
Who's Online
26 registered (RATHER BE FISHING, Yoda, justbill, hitechcomm, BobRobert, jatilano, mdaniel, pdxjim911, newtecky, Touch Tone Tommy, jsaad, mbhydro, daniel5455, RM SYSTEMS, Memphisribs, Arthur P. Bloom, Toolie, hbiss, Bellhanger, Professor Shadow, OBT, Crescent, juno, ATechguy, 2 invisible), 285 Guests and 699 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 7495484
Pictures of ugly work II 5047940
Just for Jokester #12 1621789
Just for Jokester #13 1323505
Just for Jokester #14 1031855
New Members: Post Here 909385
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 865093
Constructive Criticism 860842
Just for Jokester #11 710964
So let's Play a Game "Who am I ?" 672435
Newest Members
ipytaf, Sapere Aude, jburns, Swaith, Cdigit10
47990 Registered Users
Forum Stats
47990 Members
59 Forums
88865 Topics
607624 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM
Today's Birthdays
cbcllc, jeromewhite1967, MCSVintage sound, mnsk, phoneman 25, skcpeter
Top Posters (30 Days)
John807 37
Silversam 32
hbiss 31
hitechcomm 29
Rcaman 23
justbill 21
EV607797 20
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech 18
dexman 18
ChrisRR 18
Free Voip phone with every line!
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
Ad Spot #4 for sale call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap