Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content
Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 665
Loc: Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
Google Equipment Search
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1787
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline
Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1078
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content
Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 665
Loc: Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1787
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content
Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 665
Loc: Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline
Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1078
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Usedphones Equipment Search
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Signup for our Top Telecom Sites Search!
Shout Box

FREE Download get your DESI Labeling System Software Now!
FREE Download, Get your DESI Labeling System Software Now! Click Here
Paid Leads - Guaranteed money in your pocket!
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN AZ
by mickeyme
07/11/14 12:06 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN CA
by usedphones
07/09/14 01:38 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN CA
by mickeyme
07/08/14 07:34 PM
install a Norstar phone system with 10 phones
by usedphones
07/05/14 02:19 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN WI
by mickeyme
07/02/14 12:30 PM
Alkaline, Li-ion, Ni-CD, Lithium, Ni-MH Batteries
Most Recent 5 Post
OS500 PRI "all channels busy"
by Telephone Tech2
Today at 03:05 PM
500 R2 2.76
by chazrc
Today at 01:46 PM
Mitel 3300 MXE
by phoneguyne
Today at 12:30 PM
2U MAS weekly automatic reboot
by MattNat
Today at 12:22 PM
A throwback picture
by jeffmoss26
Today at 11:23 AM
Who's Online
7 registered (ChrisRR, usedphones, MattNat, upstateny, Mario Gzz, dexman, STS E), 86 Guests and 25 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 3305474
Pictures of ugly work II 2388449
Just for Jokester #12 817537
Just for Jokester #13 698842
New Members: Post Here 516405
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 465934
Constructive Criticism 456526
Just for Jokester #14 415738
Pictures of Ugly Work V 313067
Just for Jokester #11 275137
Newest Members
chaz5480, AmberG, Mario Gzz, Lectrician, DavidK99
46252 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 63
Derrick 47
hitechcomm 40
justbill 39
Arthur P. Bloom 39
Rcaman 36
skip555 28
RATHER BE FISHING 27
upstateny 23
brokeda 22
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Forum Stats
46252 Members
58 Forums
82589 Topics
574252 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2014
ęCopyright Usedphones.com 1996-2014


NEW Polycom Soundpoint IP 331 PoE 2200-12365-025 1-YEAR WARRANTY


Other Links
Shoretel Repair . voip repair . Avayaphoneshop Telephone Systems . nortelstore . luxe idesign . phonemanuals.com .