Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 831
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1864
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1286
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 831
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1864
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 831
Loc: Northeast Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1286
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS - SALES - MACS - PROGRAMMING "I made $1000 on my first lead!"
Instant Access to Telecom Leads
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box

Featured Ad's
BUSINESS PHONE PRODUCTS AND SOLUTIONS VOICE AND DATA
FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
SV9100 and Desktop suite (Shared Service)
by cornel.antoche
Yesterday at 08:56 PM
UST 1040iDK Teleco
by Eufemio
Yesterday at 04:24 PM
One -way speech after transfer to ITP phones
by Diddy Levine
Yesterday at 11:54 AM
236A KTU Line Concentrator
by pdxjim911
02/08/16 09:31 PM
Summit Voice Mail Cover Button
by Scotty Woods
02/08/16 04:22 PM
Who's Online
29 registered (94astro, pdxjim911, ckarabaich24, justbill, Touch Tone Tommy, gelehu, hitechcomm, ffej010, Professor Shadow, RATHER BE FISHING, cornel.antoche, crazyfrog, newtecky, KENB, Coral Tech, Yoda, DND ON, skip555, perryldonald, dexman, jimthomson, VIBob, Arthur P. Bloom, mbhydro, JBean3329, activated, usedphones, 2 invisible), 311 Guests and 202 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 6508316
Pictures of ugly work II 4434757
Just for Jokester #12 1387291
Just for Jokester #13 1131489
New Members: Post Here 800051
Just for Jokester #14 759920
Constructive Criticism 725124
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 722578
Just for Jokester #11 545948
So let's Play a Game "Who am I ?" 540541
Newest Members
TonyNungaray, Bjamie, Jason A, Northern500, Solomon_24
47445 Registered Users
Forum Stats
47445 Members
58 Forums
86859 Topics
597238 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM
Today's Birthdays
IrNoThnk, jeremy28648822, JosiahS
Top Posters (30 Days)
Rcaman 39
justbill 38
Derrick 38
dexman 32
nfcphoneman 26
ChrisRR 26
EV607797 25
nameless 24
hbiss 21
Silversam 20
Custom Island
VOIP Phones
Custom Island 32

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap