Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 993
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1916
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1373
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com




Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 993
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1916
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 993
Loc: Northeast Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1373
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com




Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box

FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
200 ICP forward external
by phoneranger
Today at 07:19 PM
New Blog Post (Months 2,3,4 and Another Magical Day
by Derrick
Today at 02:32 PM
Need support for Merlin Magix
by Fizzy
Today at 12:34 PM
VM button blinking on all phones
by Dablan
Today at 11:09 AM
I HAVE PROBLEM IN SL1000
by sameer8367
Today at 01:43 AM
Who's Online
51 registered (Silversam, RATHER BE FISHING, skip555, KENB, justbill, DrPbx, dexman, Arthur P. Bloom, dwflood, Mercenary Roadie, phoneranger, JBean3329, Derrick, Telecom In Spokane, Professor Shadow, paulw, Keyset6, walterv, meisgq, msnell, MooreTel, Dablan, Central Coast Tom, RM SYSTEMS, bosco, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, KRRath, mbhydro, Samtoria, teleco, dans, PENCOM, CGTech, nonameyet, bhegg, BTS01, NotNotCity42, jab1780, mongo5150, ringtone, joshuacook, Touch Tone Tommy, newtecky, Mitche, hbiss, Steve Mull, scotttoolguy, jknichols, AbeC, Yoda, 1 invisible), 642 Guests and 566 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 7804225
Pictures of ugly work II 5265633
Just for Jokester #12 1694829
Just for Jokester #13 1391896
Just for Jokester #14 1116069
New Members: Post Here 945880
Constructive Criticism 913769
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 912756
Just for Jokester #11 765114
So let's Play a Game "Who am I ?" 719554
Newest Members
AbeC, Fizzy, Dablan, bigbrew25, lterry
48124 Registered Users
Forum Stats
48124 Members
59 Forums
89269 Topics
609860 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Top Posters (30 Days)
John807 42
hbiss 38
Rcaman 32
Arthur P. Bloom 25
dexman 24
justbill 18
Mercenary Roadie 18
Silversam 18
hitechcomm 17
Tucci 13
Free Voip phone with every line!
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
Ad Spot #4 for sale call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap