Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content
Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 649
Loc: Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
1-800-766-3425 Buy & Sell Equipment
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1772
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline
Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1062
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content
Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 649
Loc: Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1772
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content
Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 649
Loc: Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline
Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1062
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Equipment Search, enter part number
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Signup for our Top Telecom Sites Search!
Shout Box

ShoreTel Repairs & Equipment Sales 1-800-766-3425
Paid Leads - Guaranteed money in your pocket!
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN PA
by mickeyme
04/10/14 12:00 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN WA
by mickeyme
04/08/14 04:32 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN MN
by mickeyme
04/08/14 03:13 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN NV
by mickeyme
04/07/14 06:27 PM
INSTALLER REQUESTED IN PA
by mickeyme
04/07/14 12:18 PM
Most Recent 5 Post
7400 Freezing
by emeraldisle
03:12 AM
Hard Drive Life
by 1864
01:40 AM
SL1100 VM
by Ray01
10:33 PM
Call Routing based first on the DNIS then the ANI on an Axxess
by Craig A. Ahrens
08:39 PM
Ethernet converter over copper pair
by MooreTel
03:59 PM
Who's Online
63 registered (CPOChris, Wellco, Hofman telekom, dexman, emeraldisle, Carl Navarro, KaiserBügeleißen, Mercenary Roadie, Touch Tone Tommy, Derrick, noisemarine, Dlr920, hbiss, newtecky, justbill, Dimension Seven, nameless, KENB, brokeda, 94astro, hitechcomm, RATHER BE FISHING, gelehu, Silversam, bully, Ray01, dtmf, DND ON, DayTech, phonman123, Coral Tech, BobRobert, jeffmoss26, kjwiewall, mdaniel, Craig A. Ahrens, ampleworks, paulw, jwooten, MooreTel, Yoda, Mike 55, metelcom, Arthur P. Bloom, ffej010, skip555, bdunne, hawk82, WillTech12, usedphones, Professor Shadow, Ferndale phone tech, Toolie, TA in KC, R4+Z, jimthomson, epcompx2, JBean3329, mongo5150, JWRacedog, 3 invisible), 696 Guests and 103 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 2753735
Pictures of ugly work II 1941916
Just for Jokester #12 688962
Just for Jokester #13 598490
New Members: Post Here 441259
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 397164
Constructive Criticism 380604
Just for Jokester #14 336886
Pictures of Ugly Work V 262937
Just for Jokester #11 234196
Newest Members
Lakshmi Narayan, PaulC, XSTek, scotty rotten, TigerFish
45959 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 60
justbill 50
MooreTel 49
Rcaman 46
mdaniel 41
hitechcomm 37
KENB 36
Derrick 33
jeffmoss26 31
EV607797 29
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Forum Stats
45959 Members
58 Forums
81748 Topics
569868 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2014
©Copyright Usedphones.com 1996-2014


Phone Repair Services