Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#561926 - 11/25/13 10:23 PM T7406E not registering
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 915
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, that I did not install. Haven't had much experience with these, but I followed the manual. One remote would not connect. I tried to re-register and it failed. I did a reset, then ID and still failed to register. Sounds like a bad remote unit?

Thanks.
Jim

Top
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#561927 - 11/25/13 11:10 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1902
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: Yoda
Nortel MICS 4.1 system has a T7406E cordless with 4 remotes, ............Jim


Do you really mean 1 remote with 4 T7406e cordless phones ??

Did you follow the manual? flipping the DIP switch for registration?
Try following the manual but do NOT flip the DIP switches into registration mode.
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#561933 - 11/26/13 12:41 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1346
Loc: Toronto, Canada
There is a base station and handsets, no remote.

If its 3 handsets that you registered and the 4th is giving you issues then it would be an issue with the handset itself.

Try resetting the handset back to default.
Look for:
T7406E Cordless Handset Installation and Configuration Guide

This guide is about 60 pages which does not come with the unit.

_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top
#561948 - 11/26/13 12:29 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 915
Loc: Northeast Iowa
Handsets, yes. I used the wrong name in my other recent thread. Not doing so good lately blush

The other handsets are fine. We'll look at replacing this one. Thanks for the help.

Jim

Top
#561984 - 11/26/13 09:18 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
NTlayoff Offline
Moderator-Nortel

Registered: 12/22/03
Posts: 1902
Loc: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Did you verify that the 4th port ( or which one are you using ) has good connection back to the Norstar?
What do the Channel LED's say for that handset?
Channel status LEDs
Status Color indicators
Line not connected.. Off
Line initializing... Orange
Line idle........... Green
Line ringer on...... Red
Line ringer off..... Green
Line talk........... Red


Have you tried testing that 4th channel with a normal Norstar phone?
Does the phone work?


Edited by NTlayoff (11/26/13 09:19 PM)
_________________________
If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Top
#562009 - 11/27/13 11:34 AM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Yoda Online   content

Member

Registered: 10/11/06
Posts: 915
Loc: Northeast Iowa
I'll check that, NT. I won't be back there for a while, but will let the on-site guy check it out. I'll let you know.

Top
#562029 - 11/27/13 07:34 PM Re: T7406E not registering [Re: Yoda]
Curlycord Offline

Member

Registered: 02/13/05
Posts: 1346
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Also make sure all 4 are on the RJ45, none should use the RJ11 port when 2 or more needed.
_________________________
=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com



www.telcopc.ca
Toronto, Ontario

Top

Moderator:  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 
Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box

FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
Routers for IP phones
by muddybl
02:43 PM
Vodavi 5000? Flexible button programming
by RonP
02:13 PM
NEC UT880 SV9100 ("FEATURE 4")
by djevanstn
03:06 PM
Expand STSe beyond 8 stations
by hooptie
01:32 PM
Customer wants VOIP
by Steve Layton
01:11 PM
Who's Online
45 registered (mbhydro, RATHER BE FISHING, RonP, metelcom, OBT, justbill, tim10, Milo, muddybl, Not_sirius, BTS01, Espen, tylan, SeanPotter2, Derrick, MooreTel, PINKBOY1006, hbiss, Bob3470, Rcaman, littled, PatsRule14, Telephone Tech2, jknichols, PMOC, paulw, newtecky, hooptie, KRRath, DND ON, Yoda, Touch Tone Tommy, Central Coast Tom, jab1780, compu_85, John807, usedphones, conxtel, Mikec2015, mongo5150, JBean3329, TA in KC, Justin M, Professor Shadow, 1 invisible), 776 Guests and 211 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 7247752
Pictures of ugly work II 4893965
Just for Jokester #12 1569759
Just for Jokester #13 1272685
Just for Jokester #14 964844
New Members: Post Here 881701
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 826746
Constructive Criticism 823538
Just for Jokester #11 675592
So let's Play a Game "Who am I ?" 637825
Newest Members
Vaelstresz77, Rick Lawson, Jorge Lenis, Alex Xavier, sjs1
47843 Registered Users
Forum Stats
47843 Members
59 Forums
88457 Topics
605452 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM
Today's Birthdays
Nyetech
Top Posters (30 Days)
hbiss 47
Rcaman 25
Coral Tech 21
Silversam 21
John807 19
Derrick 19
justbill 19
EV607797 19
BorderChrisCnada 18
dexman 17
Ad Spot #3 for sale call 1-800-766-3425
Ad Spot #4 for sale call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap