Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#608257 - 02/24/17 04:23 PM MBX to Summit 80 Transfer  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
I have a MBX at a bank and a Summit 80 at a branch location. The systems are networked via VOIP. I can call between the 2 systems, but when I try to transfer from the MBX to Summit, it will immediately recall if I do unannounced transfer. If I do an announced transfer, it disconnects when the transferring station hangs up. Any ideas?


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#608279 - 02/24/17 11:49 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Derrick Offline
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Offline
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Crestview Fla
Does it work in reverse? Is this a co call problem?

Last edited by Derrick; 02/24/17 11:50 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"When a man retires, his wife gets twice the husband but only half the income." Chi Chi Rodriquez

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#608338 - 02/27/17 01:52 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
Have not tried it in reverse. They have no need to transfer from the Branch to the main, but I will try it for trouble shooting purposes.


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
#608560 - 03/06/17 09:07 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
Yes, I can transfer from the Summit to the MBX. I have no trouble calling from the MBX to the Summit, it is only when transferring a co call from the MBX to the Summit.

Last edited by Scotty Woods; 03/06/17 09:08 PM.

Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
#608594 - 03/07/17 06:02 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Derrick Offline
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Offline
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Crestview Fla
Something may be off in your MBX networking numbering plan. pgm 320-321 If the issue were inside the Summit it would play a recording saying invalid number.

First thing to do however is to check MBX pgm 179 and make sure you have trunk to trunk enable programmed to allow transfered calls from the incoming co group to outbound ip line group.

Last edited by Derrick; 03/07/17 06:14 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"When a man retires, his wife gets twice the husband but only half the income." Chi Chi Rodriquez

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#608900 - 03/17/17 03:24 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
I have checked program 179. I have all attributes enabled, release type is release after timer, timer is set for 60. My normal incoming call group is 1 and the ip group to the branch is 5. anything else I can look at?


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
#608912 - 03/17/17 10:24 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Derrick Offline
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Offline
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Crestview Fla
Do you have pgm 179 set to allow group 5 as outgoing when on co group 1?

When there is CO transit call, transfer options can be set separately to each CO groups.

Set this thru pc admin not from a set.

You only want to enable this for group 1 as incoming and group 5 as outgoing in admin pgm. If you zone to many groups the system will try to send a call thru a vacant one and nothing good is going to happen. So first group range is 1-1 and second group is 5-5 and ALL other groups should be disabled, and make sure your extensions have access to both groups in programming as well.


Last edited by Derrick; 03/17/17 10:37 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"When a man retires, his wife gets twice the husband but only half the income." Chi Chi Rodriquez

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#609134 - 03/24/17 01:49 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
Thank you, I will look at this


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
#612453 - 09/07/17 04:13 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
I know this is kind of an old post, but I still can not get the calls to transfer. I have now added a second branch location with a Summit 80 and it has the exact same problem. I know it is an issue within the MBX, but I can not find it. I have enabled the groups for 1 and 5, but to no avail. Any other suggestions?


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
#612581 - 09/14/17 08:47 AM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Derrick Offline
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Offline
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Crestview Fla
If the Summit 80s are working fine, transferring calls between sites, then you could consider upgrading the MBX to a Summit 800. New Cpu and operating system and then all systems are on the same level.


www.myrandomviews
"When a man retires, his wife gets twice the husband but only half the income." Chi Chi Rodriquez

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#612590 - 09/14/17 04:15 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Derrick]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
Originally Posted by Derrick
If the Summit 80s are working fine, transferring calls between sites, then you could consider upgrading the MBX to a Summit 800. New Cpu and operating system and then all systems are on the same level.

I have considered doing this. I'm just not sure if my customer will want to pay for that.
Strange thing is, I can do a supervised conference and then drop out after it is connected. Cannot do unsupervised conf, or transfer supervised or not.


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas
#612598 - 09/14/17 09:19 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Scotty Woods]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Derrick Offline
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Offline
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,516
Crestview Fla
incoming call transfer directly in pgm 179 should be off. Button 1 and 2 should be onm (outgoing call transfer options)
pgm 177 Cos should be set to 1, I believe


www.myrandomviews
"When a man retires, his wife gets twice the husband but only half the income." Chi Chi Rodriquez

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#612794 - 09/22/17 08:38 PM Re: MBX to Summit 80 Transfer [Re: Derrick]  
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Scotty Woods Offline
Member
Scotty Woods  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Arkansas
I will check 179, I do know that I have COS set to 1


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box
FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
DECT phone holster
by RonP. 10/22/17 04:46 PM
Telethon WA Australia
by R4+Z. 10/21/17 02:20 PM
2100 one touch keys
by R4+Z. 10/21/17 11:21 AM
Installer Requested in MD
by usedphones. 10/20/17 07:45 PM
Installer Requested in MD
by usedphones. 10/20/17 07:41 PM
Who's Online Now
19 registered members (RATHER BE FISHING, justbill, solochance, Touch Tone Tommy, ChrisRR, dude, OBT, Yoda, Central Coast Tom, Silversam, Tip&Ring, Arthur P. Bloom, dexman, hawk82, RonP, hbiss, Professor Shadow, ATechguy, 1 invisible), 426 guests, and 454 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
Harveyaire, Jason Aleski, TMacie, KHOD, celeste
48287 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics89,835
Posts612,780
Members48,287
Most Online4,713
Apr 2nd, 2014
Today's Birthdays
DSIDAVE, Tom Lynden
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 58
John807 17
oobie 14
davetel 12
Free Voip phone with every line!
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
Ad Spot for sale $299 This spot gets 5 million page loads per month! Call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
Website for sale!
Business and website or sale!
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap