Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#609803 - 04/21/17 04:48 AM First time setting up VoIP on OS7100  
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Arvandops Offline
Member
Arvandops  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
NSW, Australia
Hi,
This topic may have come up many times before but so far I am still confused.
I have an officeserv 7100, and I recently signed up for VoIP service. Anyone knows how to go about setting it up? I am new to VoIP.
Solutions I found suggest using DM but all default passwords I tried came off as invalid.
Accessing MMC on the phone gives 'Ethernet par not permitted' and 'SIP settings/options not permitted' etc.
I am at the end of my rope here. Help is appreciated.

Google Telephone Equipment Search
#609812 - 04/21/17 05:41 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]  
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 801
John807 Offline
Member
John807  Offline

Member

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 801
N/W New Jersey
When you say VOIP do you mean SIP? Do you have SIP trunk licences on the 7100?


John 807
#609813 - 04/21/17 05:45 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 376
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech Offline
Member
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 376
Mcalester, Ok
Sounds like you may not have technician level programming access. You need this to be able to program all of the settings. Plus you need sip licenses and mgi licenses as well. I would contact your vendor for assistance.

#609838 - 04/23/17 01:04 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: John807]  
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Arvandops Offline
Member
Arvandops  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
NSW, Australia
Hi,
I have joined a VoIP provider and they do mention SIP trunking. They provide a number and other login credentials, is this what you're referring to? What do you mean by licenses 'on the 7100'? Are there specific licenses I must obtain?

#609839 - 04/23/17 01:08 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Biztel Cuban Okie Tech]  
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Arvandops Offline
Member
Arvandops  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
NSW, Australia
My boss was the one who bought the system and he mentioned there to be no given passwords or anything about the technician level programming access. He said that before he got a tech to come and set up the IP-PBX for the company, so the 7100 is working, but now he wants to enable VoIP (I think he means SIP trunking?) on the system as well.

#609878 - 04/24/17 09:59 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 376
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech Offline
Member
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 376
Mcalester, Ok
Yes, in order to do this you need to have access to Technician level programming. I would suggest hiring the same people that came out to install the system to do the programming and make it all work correctly. Nameless, is one of the Samsung Moderators is from Australia. Perhaps he can be of assistance to you.

#609897 - 04/25/17 01:26 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]  
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
A1BizCom Offline
Member
A1BizCom  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
SATX
There are professionals in every industry. If you need it done correctly, it's always best to hire a professional!


A1BizCom San Antonio TX
#609924 - 04/25/17 11:58 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Biztel Cuban Okie Tech]  
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Arvandops Offline
Member
Arvandops  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
NSW, Australia
I think our last and possibly best option is to contact the tech.
Also, how can I get in contact with Nameless?
And I have finally got into technical level programming on the phone (turns out I am just being dumb and it was the default password after all), I just can't seem to access the OfficeServ using DM is all.

#609969 - 04/27/17 03:11 AM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]  
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,463
nameless Offline
Moderator-Samsung
nameless  Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,463
Brisbane, Australia
The company i work for is based in brisbane.
We can organise a tech in NSW to attend site to set this up if you want


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box
FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
OS Device Manager & Java issue
by PortlandTech. 08/23/17 04:28 AM
OS7400 Won't boot up
by RM SYSTEMS. 08/23/17 01:57 AM
Aspire - Debug Alarms
by telecom guy10. 08/22/17 06:26 PM
ESI CS1000 VoIP troubleshooting suggestions
by ShowMePcap. 08/21/17 10:04 PM
ESI CS1000 SIP trunk resilience options???
by ShowMePcap. 08/21/17 09:41 PM
Who's Online Now
18 registered members (phonemeister, PortlandTech, Mercenary Roadie, Carl Navarro, solochance, Bob3470, ffej010, pvj, Professor Shadow, MooreTel, Arthur P. Bloom, RM SYSTEMS, justbill, newtecky, pdxjim911, jchambers7009, 2 invisible), 362 guests, and 474 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
PBX_Tech, AIS, ricktelx, Russel, pitsinos
48222 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics89,579
Posts611,408
Members48,222
Most Online4,713
Apr 2nd, 2014
Today's Birthdays
andgroup, deezaltech23, doc1, Joseph39, mattp1013, ruski, RUSS K., vtscott
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 35
hbiss 21
pvj 17
Free Voip phone with every line!
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
Ad Spot for sale $299 This spot gets 5 million page loads per month! Call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
Website for sale!
Business and website or sale!
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap