Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#609803 - 04/21/17 12:48 AM First time setting up VoIP on OS7100
Arvandops Offline
Member

Registered: 04/21/17
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW, Australia
Hi,
This topic may have come up many times before but so far I am still confused.
I have an officeserv 7100, and I recently signed up for VoIP service. Anyone knows how to go about setting it up? I am new to VoIP.
Solutions I found suggest using DM but all default passwords I tried came off as invalid.
Accessing MMC on the phone gives 'Ethernet par not permitted' and 'SIP settings/options not permitted' etc.
I am at the end of my rope here. Help is appreciated.

Top
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#609812 - 04/21/17 01:41 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]
John807 Offline

Member

Registered: 01/18/07
Posts: 784
Loc: N/W New Jersey
When you say VOIP do you mean SIP? Do you have SIP trunk licences on the 7100?
_________________________
John 807

Top
#609813 - 04/21/17 01:45 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech Offline
Member

Registered: 12/10/10
Posts: 374
Loc: Mcalester, Ok
Sounds like you may not have technician level programming access. You need this to be able to program all of the settings. Plus you need sip licenses and mgi licenses as well. I would contact your vendor for assistance.

Top
#609838 - 04/23/17 09:04 AM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: John807]
Arvandops Offline
Member

Registered: 04/21/17
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW, Australia
Hi,
I have joined a VoIP provider and they do mention SIP trunking. They provide a number and other login credentials, is this what you're referring to? What do you mean by licenses 'on the 7100'? Are there specific licenses I must obtain?

Top
#609839 - 04/23/17 09:08 AM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Biztel Cuban Okie Tech]
Arvandops Offline
Member

Registered: 04/21/17
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW, Australia
My boss was the one who bought the system and he mentioned there to be no given passwords or anything about the technician level programming access. He said that before he got a tech to come and set up the IP-PBX for the company, so the 7100 is working, but now he wants to enable VoIP (I think he means SIP trunking?) on the system as well.

Top
#609878 - 04/24/17 05:59 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]
Biztel Cuban Okie Tech Offline
Member

Registered: 12/10/10
Posts: 374
Loc: Mcalester, Ok
Yes, in order to do this you need to have access to Technician level programming. I would suggest hiring the same people that came out to install the system to do the programming and make it all work correctly. Nameless, is one of the Samsung Moderators is from Australia. Perhaps he can be of assistance to you.

Top
#609897 - 04/25/17 09:26 AM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]
A1BizCom Offline
Member

Registered: 02/14/17
Posts: 11
Loc: SATX
There are professionals in every industry. If you need it done correctly, it's always best to hire a professional!
_________________________
A1BizCom San Antonio TX

Top
#609924 - 04/25/17 07:58 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Biztel Cuban Okie Tech]
Arvandops Offline
Member

Registered: 04/21/17
Posts: 4
Loc: NSW, Australia
I think our last and possibly best option is to contact the tech.
Also, how can I get in contact with Nameless?
And I have finally got into technical level programming on the phone (turns out I am just being dumb and it was the default password after all), I just can't seem to access the OfficeServ using DM is all.

Top
#609969 - 04/26/17 11:11 PM Re: First time setting up VoIP on OS7100 [Re: Arvandops]
nameless Offline

Moderator-Samsung
*****

Registered: 06/28/06
Posts: 2435
Loc: Brisbane, Australia
The company i work for is based in brisbane.
We can organise a tech in NSW to attend site to set this up if you want

Top

Moderator:  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 
Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
TARGETED LEADS Telephone Installers, System Installation & Phone System Sales!
Technician Search, enter State or Zip Code
Shout Box

FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
3300 Answer Points
by PhoneN3WB
05:19 PM
How to set up LUADS door phone on IP Office 500 v2?
by Othman
03:30 PM
Charleston and then Home
by Derrick
02:41 PM
Installer Requested in AZ
by usedphones
01:03 PM
Lucent Page Pac D20 help
by EV607797
10:28 AM
Who's Online
32 registered (DND ON, newtecky, OBT, mbhydro, conxtel, justbill, PhoneN3WB, TelDog, mongo5150, paulw, Touch Tone Tommy, Hnas61, JBean3329, Yoda, Dwight, usedphones, oobie, skip555, hbiss, walterv, Othman, msnell, Central Coast Tom, BTS01, Derrick, RONAROUND, Drathus, hitechcomm, www.telcom1.net, royb, 2 invisible), 749 Guests and 602 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
(Views)Popular Topics
Ask the person below you a game. 7809932
Pictures of ugly work II 5271788
Just for Jokester #12 1696972
Just for Jokester #13 1394675
Just for Jokester #14 1119052
New Members: Post Here 946640
Constructive Criticism 915326
Pictures of Ugly Work IV 914149
Just for Jokester #11 767128
So let's Play a Game "Who am I ?" 720412
Newest Members
Othman, Vlad93, branmh, C.Ray, AbeC
48128 Registered Users
Forum Stats
48128 Members
59 Forums
89278 Topics
609905 Posts

Max Online: 4713 @ 04/02/14 11:57 AM
Today's Birthdays
DCSteven944, markgoth36, smithstelephones, thedoctorOH1
Top Posters (30 Days)
John807 42
hbiss 39
Rcaman 30
Arthur P. Bloom 22
dexman 21
justbill 19
Silversam 18
Mercenary Roadie 16
hitechcomm 15
nameless 12
Free Voip phone with every line!
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
Ad Spot #4 for sale call 1-800-766-3425
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic

Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
ęCopyright Sundance Communications 1998-2016




Trusted Partners
Sitemap