atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: Peneddy Remote Access Mitel SX-200 - 04/23/07 04:33 PM
I'm new to this, I've recently taken over administration of the phone system. I need to provide Remote Access to our vendor, a VPN Connection is not an option.

I need to NAT a Static, Outside IP address to a Inside IP Address. We are attempting to configure a D-Link Router to make the connection.

From the inside, behind our Fire Wall, we Ping the Mitel SX-200 ICP but get No Reply(Timed Out). Our network guy seems to think that the SX-200 is configured to respond back to a diffrent IP Address ( Gateway IP ?) then the one we are Pinging from?

Any help is appericated. If additional information is need please let me know.
Posted By: Dane Re: Remote Access Mitel SX-200 - 04/23/07 04:50 PM
Are you sure you are pinging the correct address? Have you verified with your vendor? If he did not install he may be going on the assumption it is at default but may not be.
Posted By: telephoneguy Re: Remote Access Mitel SX-200 - 04/24/07 03:21 AM
default IP of an ICP is 192.168.1.1

But to access it for maintenance or CDE, you will need a secure telnet program offered by Mitel.

Contrary to popular belief, it is also still possible to place a modem on the maintenance port and dial up with hyperterm or procomm, which do not require a special secure telnet.
Posted By: panda Re: Remote Access Mitel SX-200 - 04/24/07 07:09 AM
I access mine with 192.168.1.2 2000 for secure telnet.
Posted By: fifty5footer Re: Remote Access Mitel SX-200 - 04/24/07 08:02 AM
As long as your router converts the external IP address you provide, into the internal address of the 200icp, you should be able to access the system either by using the secure telnet, or your web browser.
Converting the external to the internal is the only tough part!
Posted By: Peneddy Re: Remote Access Mitel SX-200 - 04/30/07 10:50 AM