web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hi,
This topic may have come up many times before but so far I am still confused.
I have an officeserv 7100, and I recently signed up for VoIP service. Anyone knows how to go about setting it up? I am new to VoIP.
Solutions I found suggest using DM but all default passwords I tried came off as invalid.
Accessing MMC on the phone gives 'Ethernet par not permitted' and 'SIP settings/options not permitted' etc.
I am at the end of my rope here. Help is appreciated.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

When you say VOIP do you mean SIP? Do you have SIP trunk licences on the 7100?

John 807
Sounds like you may not have technician level programming access. You need this to be able to program all of the settings. Plus you need sip licenses and mgi licenses as well. I would contact your vendor for assistance.

OP Offline
Hi,
I have joined a VoIP provider and they do mention SIP trunking. They provide a number and other login credentials, is this what you're referring to? What do you mean by licenses 'on the 7100'? Are there specific licenses I must obtain?

OP Offline
My boss was the one who bought the system and he mentioned there to be no given passwords or anything about the technician level programming access. He said that before he got a tech to come and set up the IP-PBX for the company, so the 7100 is working, but now he wants to enable VoIP (I think he means SIP trunking?) on the system as well.