EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#100509 10/11/11 07:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Gonzo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
I have a customer with multiple locations with the same equipment setup.
ACS processor with Octel PC Based VM.
They have mailboxes within the VM that are higher than the port ID of the phone system...I.E. Ext 50, 51, 52 and so on.
This setup works fine at all locations except one.
When AA answers and the caller dials the higher number MBoxes. They are returned to the appropriate MBox to leave a message.
But for this one site - the callers gets returned to the AA.
This happens to all exts that are not actual phones.
Ive tried Guest MBox w/o success.
Customer states issues was fine till a few weeks ago.
All setting are the same at all sites.
Ive checked and double checked programming within the ACS & VM and am drawing a blank.

Coffee & Donuts for anyone who can assist me.

Thanx!


POST THOUGHT - could it be software level of the CPU? not allowing for extension higher than defualt?

Global Test Supply 728x90
#100510 10/11/11 07:50 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Your setup has nothing to do with the ACS, as the voice mail is handling all the traffic. When you are using guest or "phantom" mailboxes, make sure the transfer type is set to none. On typical 3rd party voice mails, the AA will attempt to transfer the caller to a valid mailbox, unless you restrict that transfer. When it tries to transfer out to a invalid physical phone, it will revert back to the AA. Make sense?


Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
#100511 10/11/11 08:08 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Gonzo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Yea - I know excatly what ya mean.... that was my first thought - but this Octel (Avaya) vm does not have any transfer type option.

#100512 10/11/11 07:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Its the DOS based VM with a dialogic board right? There has got to be somewhere where the transfer type is set. Which version Octel again?


Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
#100513 10/13/11 10:59 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Gonzo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Not on site to get that info - but im sure its a older version.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,813
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
daleturb, GaryWJC, Mark F
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
16 members (Curlycord, justbill, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., BrianS, teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert, Skunky, BezLovesITAD, telecom guy10, Meyery2k, ffej010, jsaad, Mercenary Roadie, sundance), 116 guests, and 74 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud