web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hi,
I am new to Mitel systems and have previous experience only with Asterisk/AsteriskNow with quite basic setups.

I have taken over a configured Mitel 3300, and would like to set it up so that when a certain extension is dialled internally, if the line is busy it goes to voicemail. But if an external number dials the direct line and the line is busy, the call is directed to a different extension.

I'm not sure what config specific details I should provide to help...
I'd really appreciate any assistance with this, thanks!

--Josh

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Program the call forward busy external for the extension. This can be done at a display set, the console or by feature access code. The internal calls will follow the current rerouting to voice mail.

JimmyV

"Well informed people know it is impossible to transmit the voice over wires. Even if it were, it would be of no practical value" Boston Post, 1865
You can also use the "Call Rerouting first alternative assignment form" to make the same thing happen. Once changes are made in this form you assigne the number to the station in the " Call rerouting assignment form"

Alex Kroger
Pinnacle Communications Corp
Mitel/Hitachi
Nationwide Hospitality Provider
OP Offline