Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#118228 06/26/08 10:24 AM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Xeus Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Hello, first timer here. I have a 124i system that has been hanging on the wall for many years and I want to change the battery on the CPU card. It is getting old and I want to do a little preventative maintenance. Can I change the battery with the system powered on so I do not loose the programming?

Thanks
Matt

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#118229 06/26/08 08:02 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 193
Yes.

Chris

#118230 06/27/08 10:58 AM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Xeus Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks for your help

Matt

#118231 06/27/08 03:33 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 157
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 157
BTW, if you can't read it with the card installed, it's a CR2032, available everywhere like walgreen's, etc.


Moderated by  JWRacedog 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,745
Posts636,433
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cTopher, djmoutt, ffej010, Kenneth J McLean, telephonegunner, Tellink
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
jsaad 5
Toner 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (nameless, BrianS, Bushmills), 68 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5