web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#12452 08/15/06 06:26 AM
OP Offline
Hi im a newbie. I would be grateful for any help. I need to set up a phone system whereby a user needs to be able to simultaneously listen to 4 POTS lines and then be able to selectively pick a line for which he would be able to speak into. This should be heard by the users at the other end.

For example if the user had 4 lines numbered 1-4, all coming from 4 different offices. He would want to be able to listen to all the information coming from each of the lines and then he would want to speak to the people at the end of line 2 to relay information.

How would i go about setting up such a system, and what kind of equipment would be required to do this.

Thnks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#12453 08/15/06 06:36 AM
Hi Regie. Welcome to the board.

Your issue isn't that difficult, but pleae understand that you are a new user and your request borders on some delicate issues. Please finish filling out your profile and give us a little more background. Doing so will increase the response to your question.

Due to the nature the responses may come to you via PM to keep this out of the open forum.

welcome

#12454 08/16/06 02:08 AM
Originally posted by regie1105:
...I need to set up a phone system whereby a user needs to be able to simultaneously listen to 4 POTS lines and then be able to selectively pick a line for which he would be able to speak into. This should be heard by the users at the other end.