Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
chrisp3 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Here is my problem. I have an Internal ATA on a CICS system set up to accomodate a fax machine. I cna receive incomming calls but have to dial a 9 first whenever I want to place an outgoing fax. I know that there is a way to insert a "link...and then a 9" into the program area (becasue I set it up a while back...and it used to work)but I cannot figure out how to do this.

Can anyone clue me in?

GA
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Try using the PRIME LINE in set programming. this will allow the ATA to chose a trk or pool when dialing out.

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
chrisp3 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
I tried the prime line and still must first dial 9 to access the line. I have also tried placing the line in a pool and giving the ATA access to the pool but that didn't help either.

I think I want to configure D-dial for an internal number (that would be 9) and was hoping that the ATA would automatically dial the 9 whenever it went off hook.

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
ATA is not accepting any prime line set up even you can make it in programming. It is always ICM first but you can try to assign Hot line to it.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
You can assign it to be a hotline and tell it to dial a "9" first.

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
ATA's do not accept prime line settings.

The preferred method is to assign the line(s) you want to use in a line pool.

Set you hotline to access that pool and dial a pause. There will be no need for the use of an access code by the users of the fax.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
http://www.telemarv.ca
Specializing in Nortel Norstar, BCM and Allworx VoIP Servers
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
chrisp3 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks guy's....I'll try the Hotline approach and let you know how I fare!


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff, Z-man 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Clarity Cordless phones
by NECIITech - 03/08/21 09:41 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/07/21 01:00 AM
Samsung DCS power failure
by Telesystems - 03/06/21 09:55 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/06/21 05:09 PM
Old Equipment Plan
by MarkAtLMFJ - 03/05/21 04:41 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,291
Posts639,140
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
new2telecom, Ravishaw
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
Ruben 27
pvj 13
hbiss 10
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
2 members (pvj, hitechcomm), 37 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners