Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#140939 10/31/08 02:13 PM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
Rick426 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
I have 6 sets on the system only one set rings. I have that set forward to a hunt group and in that group I have the other 5 sets. In the group I have the selected lines to ring. When I call one of the lines the other sets do not ring. What else do I have to do. On the normally ring set I have set redirect rings to Y ( not sure if that makes a difference in the matter)
Rick

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
#140940 10/31/08 02:28 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,722
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,722
Likes: 2
With so small a setup, why are you even using hunt groups?


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
#140941 10/31/08 08:46 PM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
Rick426 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
OK what do you suggest that would have the same out come. Only one set rings (reception In front office) when she goes for break or lunch they want all the other sets to ring

#140942 11/01/08 03:27 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,722
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,722
Likes: 2
You hadn't specified why you wanted a hunt group.

Why not put a M7100 in the closet and then place Ans DNs on the other phones. reception CF's to THAT ext, the others will ring.

Actually you don't even need to physically install the M7100. She can CF to a "virtual" ext (One not being used or likely to be used)


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
#140943 11/01/08 04:14 AM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
Rick426 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
I have to make due with what I have. I tried to do that, eg I used DN 30 (no set on that) but you can't forward to a DN that has no set on it. The only thing that I could do is use the internal ATA analog port but they might want to use that in the future. But back to the original post Y can't I have the only ringing set forward to a hunt group and then ring the other sets.
Rick

#140944 11/01/08 05:55 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,722
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,722
Likes: 2
Yes you can forward to a non-existing set as long as there are ans dns on other sets. I have done that for a doorphone where they wanted all sets to hear the call from the door, but NOT other calls going to a particular set.

And yes you call also forward to a hunt group. You must not have it setup right....check your settings.


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
#140945 11/01/08 06:12 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
I'm not sure you can forward to a HG. I've never tried it. You can use a ringing service to change the ringing pattern when the reception goes on break.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
http://www.telemarv.ca
Specializing in Nortel Norstar, BCM and Allworx VoIP Servers
#140946 11/01/08 10:02 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
Best thing to do is set up a ring service with a button programmed with the feature to turn it on/off.

I've encountered several instances when you can't call forward ALL to a HG.

And another thing; if you set up DNs to be part of a HG, they can't have the incoming lines represented. You will run into some weird bugs. Unless you want to have HGs ANSWERING incoming lines, don't assign them to your HG.


Yes, I'm a frenchie; have a problem with that?? Well, I do!!
#140947 11/01/08 01:29 PM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
Rick426 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 117
Yanick that might be my problem I have the same lines on all sets only the reception phone rings. So your saying if I want to forward to a HG than the DN's in the group can't have the same lines
Rick


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,620
Posts635,851
Members49,588
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Droop, Linda Utley, lorenlee91, Lorenzo, olyaby
Newest Members
TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch, kevinocious, Chipperh
49,587 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5