Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159844 08/30/07 03:25 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
94astro Offline OP
Member
***
OP Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
At one location I've had this same problem happen twice recently.

It's A.A. answer, person dials the desired extension number, but all calls to that extension go right to the mailbox and don't ring the phone.

This has happened at two extensions. Both times I had the customer do an ext. data clear to clear any forwarding, and I also checked if All calls transfer to mailbox was enabled, it wasn't.

Both times I had to delete and re-create the mailbox to solve the problem.

Has anyone seen this before or know of anything I'm missing?

Thanks...


Aaron
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159845 08/30/07 03:40 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,078
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,078
have you checked the intercept route for those exts in the tda you no longer have to fwd b/na to
get the follow on id to work?

Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159846 08/30/07 03:43 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
94, what kind of sets are on these extensions?
Any chance they had the DND set?
If it happens again I would monitor the TVA to see why. This should tell you if the TVA is sending the call and getting a reply from the TDA or if it's just going right into the mailbox which will tell you where the problem is, either in the TDA or the TVA.
MrG

Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159847 08/30/07 03:56 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
94astro Offline OP
Member
***
OP Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
This is a tda100 version 2 so, I dont think version 2 has the intercept option, I may be wrong.

They are using 7633 sets, DND wasn't on either, atleast that's what they told me, I wasn't on site.

Thanks...


Aaron
Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159848 08/31/07 09:02 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
The only time i saw that happen was when the extension was on fwd to mobile but did not have Permission in cos, so it sent it straght to mailbox.


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159849 08/31/07 10:58 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 324
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 324
is option in the A/A sending the call to an extension or a group?
if a group then check max no: of busy extention setting.also check that the group has members.

peter (www.novacomms.net)

Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159850 08/31/07 02:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
94astro Offline OP
Member
***
OP Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Out of A.A. the caller dials the extension directly, in this case 113.

Since I wasn't on site and could only have the customer press buttons for me it's hard to tell what exactly was going on.

I know for a fact that we did an extension data clear because after she did intercom *790, the LCD read "ext data clear", and that should have cleared any forwarding.


Aaron
Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159851 08/31/07 04:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 348
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 348
Check your "all calls transfer to mailbox" setting in the TVA.


Never blame on malice, what can be adequately attributed to STUPIDITY!!
Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159852 08/31/07 05:06 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,919
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,919
In user settings in the mailbox the user can turn off AA, and calls will go to mailbox.
Enter Mailbox 415 sends AA callers and even #8 callers to Mailbox. 417 reverts to normal AA operation.

Re: TDA100 W/ TVA50
#159853 08/31/07 06:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Make sure that call blocking isn't enabled. I've had lots of customers over the years call the complaint of calls not going to their phone, but straight to the mailbox. Check the box and call blocking is on. I've never figured out how they "inadvertently" activate it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Vodavi Starplus DHS Unusual Events
by ABLE1 - 09/30/20 01:56 PM
WebRTC
by Coral Tech - 09/30/20 01:50 PM
SV9100 CP10
by teldata1 - 09/30/20 12:31 PM
SV9100 Software
by teldata1 - 09/30/20 11:41 AM
7100 Lan Printer Error
by RM SYSTEMS - 09/28/20 02:27 PM
Who's Online Now
31 members (hbiss, metelcom, Ruben, RATHER BE FISHING, teldata1, ABLE1, ILE, Bushmills, newtecky, hcotech, Daniel, JBean3329, justbill, Temperor, Bob3470, Touch Tone Tommy, BobRobert, Yoda, Comm.1, tim10, LenShustek, Professor Shadow, hitechcomm, Canteleco, gelehu, Coral Tech, vicbob, dans, Hofman telekom, MooreTel, Skunky), 604 guests, and 60 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,979
Posts637,380
Members49,357
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Hanale, xware, Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan
49356 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 32
hbiss 13
Ruben 13
ABLE1 12
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners