Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Hoping this is a simple issue, it is not the cabling as i switched the amphenol connectors and verified that works correctly so I am wondering if anyone has some idea why 4 jacks would be dead. I only tested the D1 and D2 btw.
Thanks for any help

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,082
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,082
Likes: 1
The ports could be blown, the extensions are broken in to blocks of 4 extensions per power reg. If there was a short between the digital and analouge ports it can take down four extensions.


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,078
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,078
do you have blue screen test that card...

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
sometimes the amp does not seat properly, if the bottom pulls up the last few sta do not work.
Use the tie wraps to secure. Otherwise start trouble shooting.

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Quote
Originally posted by county wide:
do you have blue screen test that card...
Blue screen? Thought that was a microsoft proprietary feature only. All jacks work fine except for the 4 I mentioned. I did check that the amps were seated properly, that was my first guess. Guess my hopes of some small fuse blown are dashed.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
OBT is right, a short across one digital pair will take out the other 3 associated ports, as well. Remove the bridge clips from one port at a time to see if there is one causing the trouble.

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,078
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,078
Quote
Originally posted by MrJustin:
Quote
Originally posted by county wide:
[b] do you have blue screen test that card...
Blue screen? Thought that was a microsoft proprietary feature only. All jacks work fine except for the 4 I mentioned. I did check that the amps were seated properly, that was my first guess. Guess my hopes of some small fuse blown are dashed. [/b]
if you have the original panasonic stock dos programing utility for the td you could pull the amp off
and run a test on the card I just tried it and it took about 2 mins and you get a ok on all 8 ports if they test and it will tell you
right then and there if that portion of the system is bad...also a backup re init and reload
may clear the problem...


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Old Equipment Plan
by MarkAtLMFJ - 03/05/21 04:41 PM
OS 7400 OAS
by John807 - 03/05/21 04:21 PM
Pair location
by backenhiemer - 03/05/21 10:44 AM
Coaxial Cable
by dexman - 03/04/21 03:53 AM
Netlink or CCIS
by Yoda - 03/02/21 02:32 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,287
Posts639,099
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
ciccotelli, esinoob, Michael M
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 30
Ruben 24
pvj 11
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
20 members (dexman, sundance, EV607797, backenhiemer, newtecky, Coral Tech, hbiss, nortelvoip, justbill, Bob3470, kjwiewall, jeffmoss26, PortlandTech, Touch Tone Tommy, Mercenary Roadie, Professor Shadow, nfcphoneman, JBean3329, Ruben, hitechcomm), 159 guests, and 39 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners