Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#161532 02/26/08 11:03 PM
OP Offline
Hello, i'm new to this forum so please be gentle..... wink
I have a TDA 200 PBX, I need to create a group with tow ext's so that when someone calls one of the two ext's both will ring and I will answer one of the two.
Very basic, I guess, but still im new with this...

TIA :toast:
Arielvista

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

You should look at 'ICD Groups' in the documentation.

Richard
AVAYA-NORTEL-SAMSUNG-PANASONIC-MITEL
www.acceleratedtelecom.com
OP Offline
I dont have any documentation.
The PBX arrived with technical support that expired. My boss doesnt want to pay for support around 4k$ (this is the annual fee around here, and I still want to do this without having to call and order service (That costs around 100$/hr).
I have the KX-TDA100/200 software and all access codes and passwords.
I also know I should crate a group including the two ext's, and set this group up so it will ring simultaneously.
I just dont know what kind of group (hunting group, user group, call pickup group, ect), and how to set it up correctly.
Can you or anybody else be MUCH more specific about the steps I should complete in order to do the task?

Originally posted by Arielvista:
I also know I should crate a group including the two ext's, and set this group up so it will ring simultaneously.
I just dont know what kind of group (hunting group, user group, call pickup group, ect), and how to set it up correctly.
Can you or anybody else be MUCH more specific about the steps I should complete in order to do the task?
As mentioned above, 'ICD Groups'