Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#166174 04/16/10 01:35 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Ryan O Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
I have a TVS100 feeding KX-T7230 XDP handsets. Currently my CID log information is only stored if I don't answer the phone or the voicemail doesn't pick up. This removes key functions of the CID which is to know who called when I was away from my desk as well as the name and number of a person I just ended a call with.

Is there a way to change the way the CID log stores its information so it stores all calls whether they were answered or not?

I do not have the installation manual for the handsets and am having the hardes time trying to find it. I do have the reference manual but that is quite useless for any handset programming.

Any help provided would be great!!!!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#166175 04/16/10 02:19 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 187
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 187
TVS100 is the model number for a voicemail unit not a telephone system. I would think your 7230 is connected to a older TD System either a 816 or 1232 and this is the way Caller ID works on them. It will only log unanswered calls at the lowest ringing jack. Even if the Voicemail answers the call it is considered answered and no log is generated.

#166176 04/17/10 11:13 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Try having lines ring at reception, then answered via intercept. Have Voice mail transfer via unsupervised and use CF to VM on phones.

#166177 04/19/10 08:52 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Ryan O Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
I apologize. The phone system is a TD1232. It is setup as a full auto-attendant with 2 extensions in use. The CID only logs on either of the extensions if the call is never answered on that extension.

The lowest extension is not logging all call regardless if they are answered or not.

We are a small company with no need for a receptionist that's why we've gone with auto-attendant.

There really isn't a way to program the CID to log all calls? That kind renders it useless.

Thanks for your help!

#166178 04/19/10 11:19 AM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Ryan, it sounds as though you may be using
DIL 1-1 for the AA.
Disable that and use intercept routing.
I believe the lowest amount of rings is 3 but you can try 2.
I don't believe the extension has to physically ring as long as it's told to through DIL 1-N.
I believe the CID will show as long as the CO line is flashing even if you turn the ringer off at the set.
If there is only 1 extension set up to ring through DIL 1 - N that extension should log all the calls.
---------------------
MrG

#166179 04/19/10 03:55 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Limit is 30 numbers per station.
If using AA with UNSUPERVISED TRANSFER all transferred unanswered calls will be recorded as they arrive at each ext. (up to the limit if 30)
The user may take action to record any answered calls in their log.

#166180 04/19/10 10:32 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Pg 315 -317 in the user Manual details the operation.
If you need better operations, upgrade to A TDA control unit. That will give you lots of CID features,what you want plus some, such as CID routing.
So, if the Auto attendant answers a call, when that call is transferred to an ext, the call will be recorded if not answered. If answered the user can press the log button on the display at any time during the call. For this to work the TVS 100 must use unsupervised transfer, depending on the SW revision.

#166181 04/20/10 08:20 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Ryan O Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks everyone for your help.

brokeda - That is exactly what we have setup right now. The calls don't log if answered unless you manually log them on the handset.

The problem we're running into is we have a lot of voicemail hangups so there is no message from the caller and we don't know who called on the CID. I guess we'll just live with it.

Thanks.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,154
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
5 members (NateBates, Motel6Guy, Toner, Professor Shadow, newtecky), 49 guests, and 53 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5