web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
papsp Offline OP
OP Offline
I have a KX-T61610 back at home. Recently I had the doorphone option (KX-T30865) installed.

I have installed only 1 doorphone. The distance between the doorphone and the 61610 is 180 ft approx, and the wiring is 26 awg.

I've programmed the 61610 so that every station is allowed to communicate with the doorphone.

Everything works fine, BUT one annoying detail: When the button is pressed on the doorphone, all stations ring as expected, I pickup the phone in any one of them, and I hear and talk with no problems.

But, when I hangup, right away the whole system rings again, as if someone had pressed the button again, but that's not the case.

I went so far as to get another doorphone unit, to no avail.

Does someone have a clue about this issue ? I'm an engineer with a lot experience with Pet Scan equipment, but I'm clueless here.

Thank you all guys in advance.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

26 guage. 180 feet. Can you double up your pairs? 2 wires connected together to increase your wire gauge? Is it twisted pair cable between the controller and the door box?

Hodgkin's Lymphoma Survivor! Took a step 20 years back in time. Managing the VHF radio network for the Florida Forest Service. Caloosahatchee District 17.
papsp Offline OP
OP Offline
Thanks for your prompt reply. You see, in order to discard any wiring malfunction, I´ve run a test connecting the doorphone unit to the T61610 with only 4 feet of cable.