Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#177398 03/25/04 11:36 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Cindy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
We have a DKT2020-SD system. Is there a way to have a different sounding ring at 3 different phones? When we're away from our desk, we'd like to know if it's our phone or another employee's that is ringing. We want our own ring tones. Thanks!!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#177399 03/26/04 09:32 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
I believe it's in system program no. 80. And I think you can have only 4 different ring tones. You cannot change the internal or intercom ring tone.

#177400 03/26/04 11:00 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Cindy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Thanks for your reply! Any idea how I get into "system program no. 80" to change the ring tone? Much appreciated.

#177401 03/26/04 11:08 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
First, you need to know what kind of system you have. The 2020SD is the model number of the telephone. Go to the main telephone control cabinet and look for a model number. It should be something like "DKSUB280A" or "DKSUB16A", etc...
Then I would recommend getiing a manual.
Toshiba programming is not simple.
If you can get one of the Toshiba Gurus from this site, like SSphone or Martin, on the telephone, they could probably walk you through it in a few minutes. It will probably cost a little bit, but, if you have ever tried to read and understand a programming manual, you will realize that having a pro to help is well worth a few bucks.

[This message has been edited by paul144 (edited March 26, 2004).]

#177402 03/26/04 11:21 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Cindy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Thanks for your suggestions. The phone system is DKSUB40A. (I was hoping it would be as simple as changing the ringer on our home phone.) We have User Guides for the system, but no programming manual here. It's not important enough to spend money on...thought it would just be a matter of pushing a couple buttons on each phone to choose the ringer sound.

#177403 03/28/04 05:30 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 581
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 581
the way the distinctive ringing used to work was. you could choose different ringing for different lines as opposed(spell checker has expired.) to different stations.
m

#177404 03/28/04 04:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,919
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,919
Likes: 1
martin
Toshiba changed that to the station on the DK product line. I have had many customers asked for it by line. Also the 3 ring choises are not that different anyway.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,877
Posts636,992
Members49,670
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Andrea Ruane, dabant62, goldencat, MarcO Qc, mick23, Philip Lock, US-Veteran
Newest Members
XJR9000, BitBang, MediaComposerMan, TAK, stebimi
49,670 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
teleco 6
dexman 5
jsaad 5
Shahza 4
tim10 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 24 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5