Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#188206 01/30/07 09:28 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
I installed a stratagy ies32 into a ctx670. The customer would like to know if a caller is given the option to have the call transferred to an off site location, can it happen. This is a small branch office everyone has DID's, no receptionist and they would like the dial 0 to go back to the main branch. I was trying to call forward external a single line port to an off site location but the VM didn't like it. Thanks for your help.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#188207 01/30/07 11:52 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
I've done offsite transfer with IES32 before. Check COS for Tandom CO checked. Just create a VM box with @F-9,(Number)-H in extension field. Make sure DND is Off. When you call that ext while from Auto Attend, it willl transfer offsite.

Once the call is transfered offsite, you have no control over the call. You can't dial 0 to get back.

#188208 01/31/07 05:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 406
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 406
We do this all the time usually with a PRI with lots of available channels, you have to make sure that there is always a line available for the outgoing call to go out on and of course all of your programming is done correctly. Make sure Tandem CO Calls is set in the Class of Service for the single line extension.

#188209 02/01/07 10:08 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,017
Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,017
Don't forget to put a # after the number. Otherwise you are just doing a conference call.

This works great on my CTX100 at home.....


Now available Voicemail Programmer Kit to program your Toshiba Voice Mail across your network.

Toshiba Technical Support at: One Ring Telecom
#188210 02/02/07 08:40 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 183
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 183
when I do an offsite transfer using centrex I just leave the H at the end (@-#450,telephone number--H)

#188211 02/02/07 08:01 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
I got it installed I have a problem though. I created a mailbox #300, in the extension field I programmed the @F etc. When I call 300 it forwards to the telephone number that is in the string. When I call the mailbox and dial zero when the greeting is playing the forwarding works, but if it starts to record the the callers message, the voice mail says that is an invalid entry. thnaks for all your help.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,744
Posts636,431
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cTopher, djmoutt, ffej010, Kenneth J McLean, telephonegunner, Tellink
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
jsaad 5
Toner 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (Bushmills), 247 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5