Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
eManager on Win2K
#190857 09/13/07 05:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
I am attempting to load eManager on Win2k. As instructed, I loaded IIS and the Managerment Tools of windows. When I click on eManager, it looks like localhost cannot be found. I get what looks like a generic error. Any ideas?

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: eManager on Win2K
#190858 09/13/07 02:26 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
There is one more piece to the puzzle which may be very important. During eManager installation I get an error cannot find default web site localhost. When I go to IIS manager, I do not see any entries. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Re: eManager on Win2K
#190859 09/14/07 11:46 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,436
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,436
Try uninstalling & reinstalling IIS.


Joe
---
No trees were harmed as a result of this posting; however, many electrons were severely inconvenienced.
Re: eManager on Win2K
#190860 09/14/07 09:51 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,554
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,554
If IIS is working you should be able to open an IE window and enter https://localhost and get something other then page cannot be found, to see if IIS is working.

I saw a simular message to your's while trying to install eManager on a Windows Server 2003. I gave up and installed it on a different machine. Win 2003 is not supported.

They say that only Win XP is supported, but I have seen eManager running on WIn2K a few times before.

I know you have had problems installing emanager before. Not sure if you tried to re-install IIS yet, but definately worth a shot.

Re: eManager on Win2K
#190861 09/17/07 08:16 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
I have reinstalled IIS many times. For some reason winadmin works fine. I just wanted the increased functionality.

It sounds like a large number of people have problems getting emanager to work. I hope Toshiba figures out a good fix.

Re: eManager on Win2K
#190862 09/21/07 09:41 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Could my problem have to do with the version of emanager? I have version 4.10a38. It looks like there is a newer version.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Caller ID and Panasonic PBX/VMS & ATT
by DonaldR - 09/25/20 01:42 PM
Comdial DX-80 Voicemail Routing
by perryldonald - 09/25/20 12:48 PM
Separate day/night schedules on TDE100
by EV607797 - 09/25/20 03:29 AM
TDA50 and the law
by dtel - 09/24/20 06:45 PM
DTMF digits echoing
by Keyset6 - 09/24/20 03:25 PM
Who's Online Now
31 members (ECI Tech, RATHER BE FISHING, LenShustek, BobRobert, Ruben, hitechcomm, satheesh, JBean3329, tmorin, tday, EV607797, Touch Tone Tommy, dukane123, dexman, RM SYSTEMS, Yoda, chad1003, Artorevs, Noobed2336, Professor Shadow, hbiss, KRRath, Bull Tone, justbill, perryldonald, DonaldR, jsaad, ABLE1, MooreTel, metelcom, Skunky), 525 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,969
Posts637,310
Members49,354
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Laura Figueroa, mark dagg
Newest Members
Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh, bencahill
49354 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 33
hbiss 12
teleco 10
ABLE1 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners