Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#190857 09/13/07 05:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
I am attempting to load eManager on Win2k. As instructed, I loaded IIS and the Managerment Tools of windows. When I click on eManager, it looks like localhost cannot be found. I get what looks like a generic error. Any ideas?

GA
#190858 09/13/07 02:26 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
There is one more piece to the puzzle which may be very important. During eManager installation I get an error cannot find default web site localhost. When I go to IIS manager, I do not see any entries. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

#190859 09/14/07 11:46 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,436
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,436
Try uninstalling & reinstalling IIS.


Joe
---
No trees were harmed as a result of this posting; however, many electrons were severely inconvenienced.
#190860 09/14/07 09:51 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,578
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,578
If IIS is working you should be able to open an IE window and enter https://localhost and get something other then page cannot be found, to see if IIS is working.

I saw a simular message to your's while trying to install eManager on a Windows Server 2003. I gave up and installed it on a different machine. Win 2003 is not supported.

They say that only Win XP is supported, but I have seen eManager running on WIn2K a few times before.

I know you have had problems installing emanager before. Not sure if you tried to re-install IIS yet, but definately worth a shot.

#190861 09/17/07 08:16 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
I have reinstalled IIS many times. For some reason winadmin works fine. I just wanted the increased functionality.

It sounds like a large number of people have problems getting emanager to work. I hope Toshiba figures out a good fix.

#190862 09/21/07 09:41 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 250
Could my problem have to do with the version of emanager? I have version 4.10a38. It looks like there is a newer version.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Netlink or CCIS
by Yoda - 03/02/21 02:32 PM
SX200 ICP & ASU Bad ports
by Barrontel - 03/02/21 03:15 AM
NEC SV8100 Inmail Utility
by Sam Juniper - 03/01/21 11:02 PM
IP office and routing calling groups
by High Mesa Communications - 03/01/21 10:56 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 02/28/21 09:51 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,281
Posts639,023
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
burkie, Gregg Hothem, HarryLeeSmith, Hey Mike, Pingebri, rroelfs
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
Ruben 21
pvj 11
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
32 members (Yoda, Ruben, hbiss, Steve Layton, Touch Tone Tommy, nonameyet, joshuacook, Iwatsu Guru, barnito, justbill, dexman, High Mesa Communications, KRRath, Harry76, Professor Shadow, nortelvoip, Daniel, Canteleco, jknichols, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, mongo5150, vicbob, BJW86, HutchComm, MooreTel, metelcom, BobRobert, Carl Navarro, FoneJacker, Skunky, sundance, EV607797), 509 guests, and 39 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners