Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#195324 11/07/08 11:15 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
RDTU would be a T1, could be a timing issue. Just to rule it out, I would swap the receptionist phone with a known working phone and see it that takes care of the problem.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#195325 11/07/08 11:20 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Olivier Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Quote
Originally posted by RRino:
RDTU would be a T1, could be a timing issue.
Huh? After reading my post over again, I can't see the RDTU you're talking about.

Phones are swapped - will update if it happens again... Should it be happening again, what would be the next step?

#195326 11/11/08 01:20 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Olivier Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Confirmed with my Director, the trunks are PRI.

#195327 11/11/08 06:55 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Ask the Megalink people to put a monitor on the circuit for a few days.

If the receptionist can note truck number and time of call it would help isolate the records. This could be circuit noise outside the fibre or a problem with the fibre, many places to look besides the CIX.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
#195328 11/12/08 07:22 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Olivier Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
We have asked the receptionist to monitor and log the time it happens - we will then do a service call with the people that installed the CIX/CTX and see what they come up with.

I also have more information now on how this is setup.

The receptionist has 8 pool lines (digital - PRI).
Should all those lines be in use, we have 1 analog (POTS) that is used as an overflow.

It also happens every now and then that this line lights up and no one is calling on it, or the pool lines are not all used.

Will keep it coming as I get it.

#195329 11/12/08 10:31 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Logging the trunk number and time will be helpful IF Megalink is monitoring the circuit, otherwise there may not be much info to gain.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
#195330 04/13/09 08:44 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Olivier Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Just thought I'd do a quick update on the situation.

The company I work for just moved to a new building and the CTX was moved along with it. Nothing was replaced, nothing was changed in the programming. The only difference between here and the old place is the wiring for the phones.

Since the move, there has been no issues with dropped calls.

The issue had to have been related to this as all the logs were sent to Toshiba and came up normal.

Thanks to those who replied to this thread, you have been helpfull to me.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,819
Posts636,736
Members49,641
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo, Monte Grubbs
49,640 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 10
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (Curlycord, teldata1, juno, Ro), 61 guests, and 58 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5