web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#196214 01/27/09 09:23 AM
trinsic Offline OP
OP Offline
HI Everyone new here. Im a independant computer consultant with a brief history of phone systems. I did some extension configurations at a job awhile back, so I know a little bit about phone systems but not much.

I have a customer that wants to be able to program a button on that would turn on/off a forward that would forward all incomming calls on the primary number to his cellphone. The system seems to have 3 lines comming in. Its a toshiba strata ctx28

The question is, I dont see a manual out there that talks about configuring the software.. but maybe there is a better way to do it. I was wondering if any of you could help?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

you'll probably need to use emanager. create a phantom dn make phone the owner, have the co's DIT to the phantom and forward it to the cell phone. put buttons to turn on forwarding and turn off.
hope this gets you started

Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba
Hi trinsic and welcome to the board!

If you have a CTX 28, you can program a CF-AC toggle button via One-Touch. The user manual has the instructions. PM me if you have trouble.

Thanks,
Tony

- Tony
Ohio Data LLC
Phone systems, data networks, firewalls and servers in Central Ohio.
Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected.