web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
junkbox Offline OP
OP Offline
After some unpleasent dealings with our service provider, the big boss would like to cut out third parties entirely in regards to Phone switch maintenance.
I have googled a bit but seem to come up short searching for online training/certs for NEC products. Is this something only NEC offers?
Also what are some pre-reqs to taking an NEC specific course.
I am a fluent network admin, and can muddle through the hardware aspects of telcom, but have no formal training except "oh-sh*t it's down, fix it" when it comes to phone/PBX programming.
What certifications, classes etc have any of you taken? Are they even worth it? should I just rtfm :read: ?

thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Probably not a wise decsion on the big boss's part. I think he/she needs to see the BIG picture. What will you do when you need parts etc. My advise would be to look for another vendor that is willing to provide the type of service you are looking for. The time to look for support is before you really need it, and not when you are in a real bind.

Mike

RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
Mikes .giving you good advice :thumb:

Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
I just took the IPK Advanced, IPKII basic and advanced, SV8100basic and SV8300 basic all online.