web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
I'm a newbie to all of this, so excuse me if this is a really simple question. I spent some time poking around in the menus, but couldn't find anything that looked amiss!

Here's my problem:

The people who work on our phone system hadn't created a backup in about a year. We had a power outage yesterday, the CMOS battery on the phone PSU died, and so we lost everything. For the most part, loading the old backup set everything appropriately, but we have one extension - 102 - that forwards to the voicemail of 122 when it's unanswered.

I can't find any settings anywhere that look any different for 102 than for anywhere else. Where should I be looking?

In investigating, it looks like we have a similar issue where extension 103 is receiving the unanswered calls that come in on our main line.

Any hints or places to start me off reading would be very appreciated! I'm new to this, but more than willing to invest some time in reading to learn about it.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
Look at the settings for no-answer forward in Flash 50, page C. Also verify Flash 50, Button 13 is programmed with the extension number.

OP Offline
I'm not sure I even know how to look at those settings. Are these done from the phone itself by pressing flash, then dialing 50?

Edit: Haha, no. That was probably a really stupid question. smile

OP Offline
Excellent, I found it!