Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#216078 07/31/09 08:50 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Hi, I have a customer who says one of thier phones says "out of office" At the attendant, she says the DSS button for that phone is flashing, and claims the phone is not in DND. Any Ideas?


Gerald Ducote
NWA Telcom
[email protected]
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Are forum vets holding off just to let some of us newbies rack up points?
Your customer has a personalized message. Just press that phone's DSS button a couple of times to cycle it off. You could also dial 662 or 633-00.


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 345
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 345
Actually they need to dial 644 from the phone that is "out of office".


Scott
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,335
Likes: 8
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,335
Likes: 8
You may want to blank that feature code out in flash 52 so that this doesn't happen again. We have had to do this in areas where 644 is a popular office code. 602 is another one that can cause confusing results.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
A6 Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
Scott is right. 644 at an idle phone will resolve.


Tip and ring, the work of the devil!
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Ah yes. The oh-so-easy to find "In and Out" feature. Such wonderful nomenclature. I should have caught it because I also knew about it. Oh well, next time...


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
A6 Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
Blanking the feature out is an excellent idea Ed. We get a call about this once every 6 months or so. Any reference to this in the user manual is pretty non-existent.


Tip and ring, the work of the devil!
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 880
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 880
Likes: 1
Yes, thank you Ed!

99% of my Vodavi customers do not use the in/out feature and probably all of them at some point have called to report a station displays 'out of office' and don't know why...

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 166
Just got a chance to tell everyone thanks!


Gerald Ducote
NWA Telcom
[email protected]

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,151
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (Toner, justbill), 62 guests, and 65 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5