web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Howdy all,

This is my first post on this forum, and I am real glad to have found it.

I'm a telecom tech in california servicing a customer with an old trillium panther 612 ksu. He has had me in to re-program the unit a few times and he finally has figured out that a backup battery would maybe save him some money. So I've been looking around for the correct battery... The 612 manual calls out a TRI 24/2.5B from Alpha Technologies. Alpha Technologies doesn't show much of this kind of thing on their website. I'm sure their is a suitable replacement available. I thought of getting a couple of 12v 5a security alarm batteries from Radio Shack and just wiring them in series. But... I'm not sure of the Panther's charging cycle on the backup batteries. The Panther manual doesn't go into detail on this either. I just don't want to install something that is going to explode in this guy's office!! https://www.sundance-communications.com/forum/icons/icon12.gif

I'm hoping some of you old hands have crossed this bridge before and can point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance,

Allen

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Why not just put a generic computer Battery Backup from Staples or Office Depot on the power supply line? Any decent capacity one should be able to keep that system running for hours.

Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi