EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#248125 11/09/11 11:19 AM
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
TJM Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Have a SV8100. When the system is put on night mode one DID line (w/vm) will just ring and ring - the voicemail will not work or rollover to the main company voicemail either. When night mode is turned off the voicemail comes back on. Any recommendations?


TJ
Global Test Supply 728x90
#248126 11/09/11 11:31 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Sounds as though the did table is not set up properly. May want to check what range is defined for mode 2 and then verify that the did is in that range of the table


[Linked Image from i26.servimg.com]
TouchPoint Networks.

Serving the Northwest Since 1991
NEC Shoretel Zultys T3 Tadiran
#248127 11/09/11 02:26 PM
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
TJM Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks - can you provide a bit more detail as to locate and understand this table? Basically - how to do it?


TJ
#248128 11/09/11 02:51 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,421
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,421
TJ,

You need to contact the company who installed your system or another NEC certified company, if you don't know what your doing you can do a world of hurt and that could cost you more in the long run.


We get old too soon, smart too late
#248129 11/09/11 06:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Sounds like it wasn't setup properly by the installer.

Should be a freebie fix.

D


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,813
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
daleturb, GaryWJC, Mark F
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
16 members (Curlycord, justbill, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., BrianS, teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert, Skunky, BezLovesITAD, telecom guy10, Meyery2k, ffej010, jsaad, Mercenary Roadie, sundance), 116 guests, and 74 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud