Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Mauro Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello all,

Im fairly new to the world of pbx and Nectal but I was trying to install a simple paging speaker just to hear announcements

I purchased the Valcom 1030c paging speaker. It has a Green and Red wire for audio and black and white for the power supply. I attached the Green and Red wire to an existing Cat 5e Voip line and attached the Black and White wire to the power supply.

Now the speaker turns on but I'm still not able to hear any pages made. Is there something Im missing?

I contacted Valcom supprot and this was the reply i received

"Please verify that you connected line-level audio from an available 600 Ohm Page Port on your PBX to the Green and Red Pair of the horn (polarity is not important) and from a -24Vdc power supply you connected the -24Vdc to the White Wire and the Ground Power (+) to the Black Wire. If these connections are correct then I would recommend that you contact our Technical Support Team at (800) 825-2661 (Option 1) to troubleshoot this matter even further"

I have no idea what a 600 ohm page port looks like on a NEC SV8100 and I have no idea what type of cable i should be attaching to the Page speaker

Can anyone help?

Thanks,

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

There is a connector on the system processor card you can connect to for paging.

But, there may need to be some programming done on the system. I suggest you contact your NEC vendor for help.