Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
dual network ?
#252091 08/13/07 03:21 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
Admin
*****
OP Online Happy
Admin
*****
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
I have 2 NICs in my computer one has DHCP the other I change static address to match phone system that I'm connecting to. Most of the time when I have both cards enabled I can't get to the Internet, I have had it working right but find that I have to disable 2nd card most of the time. Is there a way to tell system to always use the DHCP NIC for Internet no matter what 2nd card is doing.


Merritt

Business Telephones & Equipment + Commercial Audio/Video Products
Commercial Communications . . . Turner, Maine
If it was built in the last 10 years don't expect it to work right.
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: dual network ?
#252092 08/13/07 03:41 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 826
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 826
Are you giving the 2nd card an IP in the same subnet as your DHCP range for the first card? Either that, or putting a default gateway on that second card would cause a problem for you.

If it's just an issue of overlapping subnets, just change your router to something like a 10.x.x.x range and you should be good to go.

Re: dual network ?
#252093 08/13/07 04:38 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
Admin
*****
OP Online Happy
Admin
*****
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
Thanks Clinton that was the problem I had a default gateway on the 2nd card. This is sweet I can now have different systems in my shop and program them from my office computer. With the info I got from Aircom here I made up icons that changes the ip address of the 2nd card with just a mouse click. I was logged into 3 systems at once today
1 on internet at customers location
1 on my network and 1 on 2nd network


Merritt

Business Telephones & Equipment + Commercial Audio/Video Products
Commercial Communications . . . Turner, Maine
If it was built in the last 10 years don't expect it to work right.

Moderated by  MooreTel, tito1411 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
7100 Lan Printer Error
by RM SYSTEMS - 09/28/20 02:27 PM
Caller wait list
by Hofman telekom - 09/28/20 11:27 AM
TDA50G power consumption
by kenc - 09/27/20 01:23 PM
Who's Online Now
32 members (newtecky, nortelvoip, RATHER BE FISHING, Silversam, MooreTel, Yoda, hitechcomm, ChrisRR, dexman, justbill, metelcom, aweaver, LenShustek, BrianS, nfcphoneman, JBean3329, hbiss, Meyery2k, Ruben, gelehu, Touch Tone Tommy, Telesystems, EV607797, sfletcher, Bob3470, Carl Navarro, Professor Shadow, jknichols, BobRobert, Skunky, vicbob, jab1780), 630 guests, and 49 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,975
Posts637,365
Members49,356
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
xware, Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh
49355 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
hbiss 13
Ruben 13
teleco 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners