web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
fon_guy Offline OP
OP Offline
Anyone know how to fix delayed messages on a strtagy dk?
I've been working with stratagy and amanda for several years now and always get complaints about messages showing up in their mb's up to 4 days after it was left.
Iknow these systems are sensitive to the amount of disk space in use, but we're only using 16% currently.
should i upgrade software? default and start from scratch? 20 lb. sledge hammer?

have fun
RichA

"It's like the man said...never take life too seriously, you'll never get out of it alive" Bugs Bunny
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba
You've got mail!

Can you forward this information to me as well ??
Thank you.

Jeff

392 Offline
Please send your fix info to me, as well. I've got an Amanda that takes as long as 4 days to deliver some messages. It's as if they're in limbo: no light or notify, box checked multiple times, other messages cycle through on time and then presto!, a message from days before. This is especially bad in this location: a medical clinic with some critical care patients. System is a 6.5 Amanda@Work 28 port system.

[This message has been edited by 392 (edited May 30, 2005).]

Yes, please either post the fix here or email it to me.

Joe
---
No trees were harmed as a result of this posting; however, many electrons were severely inconvenienced.
Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba
Check your email.

392 Offline