Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#264034 05/18/08 12:21 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Dane Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
This is a two part / either/or question. I am a Mitle guy and am trying to
program a PRI card using a proprietary Mitel program (IMAT) specifically for that card.
Problem is I am not on site and can't get to the card via a router because the program
will not let me enter anything beyond an IP number (so I can't enter in a port to forward
to that IP on the card). So first question - is there any way that I can configure the router
temporarily) to let me just connect to the public IP and have it forward to that specific port)
It's a D-link router.

Or that being said I can probably connect by plugging directly into the switch connected to the ISP modem and program the card with the static IP, but unfortunately the subnet on the Public IP is 255.255.255 .248 and the default subnet on the PRI card is .0 and the representation of the programming on the card for the subnet is ffffff00 and I can't find any info on what to type in to make it .248

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Dane

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 411
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 411
It would be fffffff8

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Dane Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Thanks

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Quote
Originally posted by Dane:
So first question - is there any way that I can configure the router
temporarily) to let me just connect to the public IP and have it forward to that specific port)
It's a D-link router.
Assuming you have remote access to the router, simply place the Mitel in the DMZ.

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Dane Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Sorry I was supplied incorrect info - the subnet is .128 so what would the conversion be for that

Thanks

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 289
sph Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 289
Quote
Originally posted by Dane:
Sorry I was supplied incorrect info - the subnet is .128 so what would the conversion be for that

Thanks
255.255.255.128
FF.FF.FF.80

Apart from the DMZ option, it may be possible to configure the router to forward the appropriate port to the (non-public) IP of the card. Depends on the router model and the software it is running.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 131
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 131
You all may find this link useful. It converts Decimal to binary etc. https://www.physics.udel.edu/~watson/scen103/binary-to-hex.html

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 457
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 457
here's a really nice tool for this sort of work:
https://www.radmin.com/download/ipcalc11.exe


"There is one thing and only one thing in which it is granted to you to be free in life, all else being beyond your power: that is to recognize and profess the truth." - Leo Tolstoy

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,745
Posts636,435
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cTopher, djmoutt, ffej010, Kenneth J McLean, telephonegunner, Tellink
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
jsaad 5
Toner 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (nameless, SamF, nortelvoip), 22 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5