web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
1959mvp Offline OP
OP Offline
The company I work for recently acquired a Comdial DX 80 with Corporate Office 4 Port Flash, and I have the job of installing this system and getting it to work. Please note I am not a professional installer but a end user, but I have a decent understanding of what needs to be done if I have some basic direction.

First question, I have connected windows PC-DBA to the system primarily to upload the preset database with the AA4Port configuration, and I am getting an application runtime error terminating it before the upload. So I am wondering if someone would lay out some basic steps to getting this system online. I have all the books manuals and software for this system.

Thanks for your help!

Comdial DX-80 with 4-Port Corporate Office Flash VM
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Hmmmmm......

Without a doubt, your best bet would be to get a local tech with good knowledge of the DX-80 and its voicemail. When he/she is on site they can make sure everything is working like it's supposed to--and then train you on whatever you want to do---programming the system at the same time they are training. It will be time well spent.