web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Good Day!

I'm new to the world of Comdial phone systems and I'm responsible for moving our current phone system to a new location.

Currently, my company has 20 employees using the phone system throughout the day. The 20 phone locations are terminated on a 66 block and then linked to 3 other 66 blocks which are connected to our Comdial phone system via 25 pair cables.

At our new location, we have 30 phone locations terminated on a 110 block punch down.

My first question is, in order to make the 30 phone locations hot, do I arbitrarily choose a pair of posts on one of the 66 blocks the Comdial phone system is currently connected to and connect it to the white/blue pair on the 110 block, or is there a method to the madness of the 25 pair cable?

The PRI line is a split T1 line and plugs directly into the Comdial FXT1-PRI card.

My second question is, at our new location, we will have 2 T1 lines; 1 PRI and 1 DIA. In order to get phone service, do I simply plug the PRI line into the Comdial FXT1-PRI card?

Thirdly, in order to get our phone system up and running in the new location, is all I have to do is plug the T1 line into the FXT1-PRI card and make the 30 phone drops hot, or am I missing something?

Finally, if you have any good reading material or suggestions for a person recently submersed in the world of Comdial, I would appreciate it.

Thank you for your time.

-Garrett

[Edited to correct spelling in Subject, to help with future searches. Justin]

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!