Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#433002 11/01/08 03:08 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Hi

Can anyone help me i need to set up the DCS for call logging to a PC. What wiring is involved and what programming steps do i need?

Many thanks in advance

Joe

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
#433003 11/01/08 11:27 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
In your manual look for "SMDR" options in MMC725, "Customer On/Off" in MMC 300.

I don't know what the DCS Compact 2 equates to over here, maybe a 616 or a 100 but in any case you would hook up a serial port to your PC.

Your manual should show you the pinouts.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
#433004 11/02/08 03:22 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 91
Joe,
You need a MISC1 or MISC2 card in the system. The default setup is SMDR on port 2, 9600 8N1. This can be changed in the MMC 'System I/O Parameter'.

Bunnie,
I think the UK Compact II is more akin the the US 50si, the UK DCS-816 is similar to the US DS-616 or iDCS16.

Tom


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,639
Posts635,913
Members49,591
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
INFORMACOM, TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳
49,590 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 8
Toner 7
dans 6
Yoda 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Yoda), 29 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5