EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#440566 10/17/11 01:30 PM
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
We have a Samsung DCS 400SI. I have been shown enough to know that my particular phone is in Cabinet 1 (that's the bottom cabinet, so I am told), Slot 5 (which matches up to what someone hand wrote as 3, I presume this is cable 3, they wrote it on the cable), and port 17. C1-S05-P17. All that said, the line is working fine, but I am the guy that is supposed to know how to identify each line. I have the "fox and hound" and have created a way to connect the toner (fox) to my phone jack. The line (near the jack) makes a good tone, but when I move to the phone closet, I am unable to locate it. I know this is noise on the line. Nothing is labeled on my 66 boards. I don't mind tripping (short it out) my phone to locate it, but I do not want to trip anyone else's phone. Is there a way to locate that tone? Would turning off the PBX help to unmask the sound? IF I could find one line, mine perhaps, then I believe I could figure out where everything else is.
Also, on the 66-boards, the are 25 pair and split (left side and right side, two left and two right) How do I know to look on the left side or the right side? Network is my thing, not phone. I have all the toys and know how to use them, but I can't find the fox...
Please help a noob.


Thank you in advance for your time and consideration in this matter, FAB
Global Test Supply 728x90
#440567 10/17/11 10:57 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Cabinet 1 would have the CPU in it. That would be the DCCP circuit card, it has a label on the front, look for it.

Then look for a card that says D24DL in the same cabinet and has a label SLOT 5 at the bottom of the card.

Follow the cable back to the blocks and there on the 17th pair would be YOUR station.

Cabinet 1, Slot 5, Port 17, pretty easy.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.

Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,816
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Extreme, medhat eme, Telephonyman, TonyW
Newest Members
BezLovesITAD, AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex
49,470 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 12
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
19 members (LonelyAdmin, newtecky, KRRath, RATHER BE FISHING, justbill, gelehu, Yoda, JBean3329, dexman, metelcom, Curlycord, BobRobert, Skunky, NateBates, EV607797, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, Daniel, jeffmoss26), 220 guests, and 90 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud