Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#46 05/22/01 01:29 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
emotors Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
I recently just swapped a phone out with a spare that I had... Phone works but does not ring on incoming calls and will not auto default to live line when picking up handset. possible programing? please help if you can. thank you, Paul..

AT&T Merlin 10 button, I have 4 lines and intercome...

#47 05/22/01 01:36 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
We need to know what Merlin system you have as there is different programming for different systems.
dtmf


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#48 05/22/01 01:44 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
emotors Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
not sure wich system I have... dont see model numbers or anything like that... were should i look?

#49 05/22/01 03:21 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
At the KSU, it should be in a closet or phone room. Open the front cover and it will say what model it is
dtmf


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#50 05/22/01 03:58 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
emotors Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
It says Model 410 Does that make sense?

Quote
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by dtmf:
At the KSU, it should be in a closet or phone room. Open the front cover and it will say what model it is
dtmf
</font>

#51 05/22/01 04:42 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
Yes it does. They are controlled by dip switches on the front of the KSU, There will be a switch for each phone set(sw1=station 10 and so on)yes means ringing and no means no ring.As far as your line pick up it should come up.Make sure you don't have your slide switch in program or test it should be in the middle.
dtmf


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#52 05/22/01 06:36 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
emotors Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 4
Ok they all are on yes and the phone does ring when there is a call. however when the hand set is in use and another call comes in it will not ring. the other phones in the backround will ring but not the one that is in use. the other office phone does ring properly but not the one I have been talking about. is there something that can be done?

Quote
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by dtmf:
Yes it does. They are controlled by dip switches on the front of the KSU, There will be a switch for each phone set(sw1=station 10 and so on)yes means ringing and no means no ring.As far as your line pick up it should come up.Make sure you don't have your slide switch in program or test it should be in the middle.
dtmf
</font>

#53 05/25/01 07:33 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
When you are on the phone and a call comes in you should hear one very sort ring at half volume and that should be it.


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#54 08/30/01 03:24 AM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 1
My 410s (and I'm supporting a bunch) program differently than that.

At the instrument, push the programming slide switch down to P. Press the line button (one of the five silver tabs in a vertical row) until the green LED changes state.

If the LED is off, that line will not ring on that instrument. If the LED is blinking, it will ring on every third CO ring. If the LED is steady, it will ring with every CO ring. This needs to be programmed on every line for each instrument.

Line picking is a little different.

Switch out of and back in to programming. Press ##, then touch the lines that you want the lines to be used at that phone. The LEDs should not change.

To clarify, the lines (if available) will be used in the order selected. If the first-selected line is not available, it will use the second, etc, etc.

Hope this helps.


Moderated by  MooreTel, Professor Shadow, skip555 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/07/21 01:00 AM
Samsung DCS power failure
by Telesystems - 03/06/21 09:55 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/06/21 05:09 PM
Old Equipment Plan
by MarkAtLMFJ - 03/05/21 04:41 PM
OS 7400 OAS
by John807 - 03/05/21 04:21 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,290
Posts639,132
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Ken 1959, NEC Tech, patspidy, Skate4u
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 32
Ruben 27
pvj 14
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
26 members (morephones, pvj, Yoda, Mercenary Roadie, bditech, Daniel, Coral Tech, sundance, BobRobert, dexman, hbiss, justbill, Carl Navarro, Professor Shadow, Ruben, Touch Tone Tommy, Tip&Ring, JBean3329, Bob3470, Telesystems, nameless, hitechcomm, Meyery2k, nortelvoip, teldata1, Royboy1), 185 guests, and 42 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners