web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
OP Offline
Thank You, thank you, thank you.

If I may take a few minutes here to explain what is going on - I would be ever so grateful.

You are going to be able to determine just how much of a novice I am at this, but you have to give me credit for trying, right? (I am actually an Admin Asst and how I got in the middle telephones is a long story). I have learned alot and have been able to keep the system running for the last 5 years, but a Tech, I am not (in any way).

In our Telco room are two, I guess T1 boxes - one is AT&T for our long distance (24 channels, and the other is Bell South for our local calls (24 channels). About a year ago, we ordered from Bell South, a T1 line (I wasn't involved in that, so I'm not sure of all the details why). This T1 has 24 channels and 2 of them are data channels, some are ingoing/outgoing voice channels (lines 1-8), some are DID some are AVA and some are L???. All of the channels are not being used. I know this because when Bell South came in to do the switchover, I obtained all this information from them at that time - also when I look at the B screen I see these lines identified as such.

Also on the B screen are lines 25 -48 (these are our long distance AT&T lines). I'm assuming these are being carried through the other TI box in the Telco room identified as AT&T.