web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
baker Offline OP
OP Offline
First off - I'm new to this forum and am very impressed with all the activity here, never thought I'd find a forum about communications that is so acive.

Anyway, here is the situation. I've got a CIX670 and am trying to get a IPT2020 connected at a remote location. I've set the LIPU card to the DMZ port and have done the same at the remote location. I am able to register the IPT and the display shows everthing it should. But when I intercom that station from the office I can't hear anything, but the remote location can hear me at the office. Also, when going off hook to access a CO line at the remote site I get no dial tone, yet I can still dial out and make a call, but with only one-way speech path.

I'm new to the VoiP so bear with me, any thoughts or idea's would be greatly appreciated. If you need anymore info to try and help me, just let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Brandon,
Please fill out your profile a bit more. We alwasy like to know that we are helping techs or end users as it will/could change answers depending on the person. Do you work for an interconnect data company, or are you an in house IT guy?

Whatever the case welcome to the board! It is always great to have new people here! welcome
Steve

baker Offline OP
OP Offline
I work for an interconnect voice/data company out of East Central Indiana. I added my occupation to my profile, is there anything else you need me to add?

Admin
Admin