Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#527615 06/07/11 10:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 83
Hi guys I have another one,

An odd/quick question with regard to music on hold
I have a customer that has an SBX 3.5 and we opted to use the internal music on hold option. The customer has since decided that they do not want any music on hold. (Moving to messaging on hold eventually)

When I go to the Music (PGM171) via SBX-PCADMIN and change MOH to EXT Music 1 and send the update it appears that the change takes effects. However when I call back into the system and get placed on hold, the internal music is still playing. Do you have to have a cable plugged into PJ1(Red) MOH interface for the setting to take affect? I doubt that is the answer and unfortunately I did not have a cable when I was on site.

The same problem occurs if I set MOH to NOT ASG however?

Is there a dip switch setting or something else that I am missing?

Thanks again

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,151
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,151
Likes: 1
What do you have programmed under CO Line Attributes II (PGM 142) for CO Line MOH?

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
No dip switch. You can set the co lines for no MOH as well. If this doesn't work...set 171 for not assigned and then reset the control unit.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 83
Interesting thought on the CO line attributes. I never even considered that.

I am going to remote into the system tonight and take a look at the settings. I left it at default.

With regard to Derrick's thought, I changed the PGM171 but I never reset the unit as it was during business hours.

I will give both a try and let you know how I made out.

Thanks again guys

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 83
nfcphoneman got it right!


The answer is that you have to program under CO Line Attributes II (PGM 142) for each CO Line. i changed each CO line to EXT Music 1 and when they are ready for messaging on hold, I should be all set.

You would have thought that once you change the setting under (PGM 171) that this would have been a global setting.

As always thanks again guys


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,970
Posts637,431
Members49,704
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
DavidDC114, Deep (just a guy), Grokit01, QCIAthol
Newest Members
Acme Finishing, jim gray III, Merenth, Service Tech 911, Stephen A
49,703 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
mfecko 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (adamsih300u, firefighter), 181 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5