web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hello all, I've lurked here for quite a while but this is my first time posting. I hope someone can help, this is probably easy for a pro. I'm traditionally a computer guy but I've been saddled with the responsibility of taking care of our company phone system too and often I can figure things out but this time I'm stumped.

First, we have a Toshiba Strata CTX 100. We have a DID set up that goes to the main business number and rings to the phone at the desk of our receptionist. We have three different routing things setup in program 309 (Strata E-mananger). So that we can switch between 309 05, 309 06 and 309 07 to either ring at that desk, roll back to the ACD system, or to go to the night time voicemail box, all by way of dialing digits. Well in 309 07 (night time) it just has the dialing digits of 400 which sends the call to our company voicemail box.

The complaint of our management is that it doesn't ring. When it's on that setting, if someone calls it just skips ringing and goes directly to the voicemail box greeting with our after hours information. So, I thought I'd create a phantom DN and put that voicemail box with the after hours message in it. It ALMOST works but not quite. It does ring but then when it goes to that voicemail box it only plays the greeting but not the instructional greeting which is what has our after hours information in it.

Does anyone have any advice? I'm really frustrated...

Thanks in advance for any help you can give.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!