Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#561373 11/14/13 03:22 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,005
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,005
Had the interface for the voice mail go down. Re-programmed Ipocket. Worked with PMS tech support to resolve problem. 2 whole days no success. Finally threw a null modem adapter in line with the serial cable and it started working. What in the world could or would change the hardware?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Since you were working with the PMS tech support could they have changed the port you are connecting to, to a DCE from a DTE or vice versa? I think that those octopus adaptors they use can do that.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,005
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,005
Good point, Steve. Man you're up late! In fact, they did have me change to a different port on the edgeport. That has to be it, thanks, it was driving me nuts!

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
It was only 11 pm! crazy

Last edited by Steve Layton; 11/16/13 08:48 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,687
Posts636,179
Members49,607
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (AGITELCHILE, grahamw), 38 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5