Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
How do I factory default a Corp Office DX. I'm not really sure how to work on it since it doesn't have any type of physical drive to reload everything. I'm assuming that there were loaded with an imaging program.

But as a quick solution: Can I just run something from the command line that will wipe all the greetings and reset it?


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,105
Likes: 10
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,105
Likes: 10
Nope you have to have the factory image to load on a compact flash card.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
Will the install command wipe the mailboxes? Doesn't it ask about creating boxes? Maybe manually delete the boxes and then re-run the initial setup?


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
RBF is spot on.

The install command is a throwback from the Small Office Lite days where all that software ran on big beige PCs! Another example is the pbxsetup program; there is no way to select the DX-80 / Bicom setup. Just ignore that stuff and re-image the card. I think the files are still on the old CCC. You can still back up messages and greetings if you had to, image the card, restore and run msgaudit to add them back to the database.

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
I was thinking of the pbxsetup. Gotcha. Thanks.

I don't think I've ever seen anything that looked like an image for the Corp Office DX. I just looked in CCC, and I can't find it. Any idea what I'm looking for?

I do have the CD that came with the old VMs, but that was for the full blown systems not the Corp Office DX. Certainly that doesn't contain any image that I could restore to the flash. I know it makes floppies - but that's all.


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,105
Likes: 10
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,105
Likes: 10
I thought they took it off sometime back. Haven't looked in a while.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 328
They might have. I haven't been on there in quite a while. I still have the zip file floating around somewhere, if you need it send a PM.


Hackbarth Communications, L.L.C. - Serving South Central Wisconsin's Telecom Needs
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
Thanks guys. Thanks hacky.


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,685
Posts636,169
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Baron-B, Breneer, dingaling, EV607797, Jase, MED, Mike Robertson, MILLBAX, RANJAN, RootExposure, Tman66
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,605 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 10
Yoda 9
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (BobRobert), 53 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5