Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#571316 05/06/14 03:07 PM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 59
Hello, We have a customer that has outgrown his TDE200 cabinet.
Planning to upgrade to the TDE600 and also add a second cabinet.
Phone closet is cramped and will need to mount the second cabinet NEXT to the main TDE600 cabinet. NOT above as manual shows.
Has anyone done this? We have not done before.
We were planning on putting the second cabinet about 6" from the first to the right of the main cabinet.
Thank You!

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 227
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 227
I have mounted them on top of each other but I don't see a problem side by side as long as the cable from the BUS-M card will reach the BUS-S card.I'm not sure how long that cable is or if Pana has different lenghts.


Tele-Net Technologies
Certified Panasonic dealer

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,367
Posts634,553
Members49,523
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Alexander Innard, Allen Wesley, junipered, plunger, TELCO_PC_MAN
Newest Members
FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines, sossel, Devon Capman Sr
49,523 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 24
dexman 12
Ruben 7
R4+Z 6
teleco 5
Who's Online Now
6 members (hitechcomm, nfcphoneman, Toner, Curlycord, nortelvoip, Yoda), 17 guests, and 8 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5