Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
We have a speed dial of 5 in the pbx and rings a cell phone of whoever is on call and we have never had any issues.

Last night we got a complaint that someone was pressing 5 but after about 6 rings it went back to our AA so they got stuck in a loop over and over.

We have 5 going to cell xxx-xxxx
If I put my cell or someone else cell it works fine.

What’s weird is all of our phones vm answer at 6 rings. If called not through the system

I thought it might be time issue but that can’t be it. I programmed speed dial 5 to ring to a phone that doesn’t have VM and it sat and rang for about 20 rings or more.

If we just dial 5 from our phones in the office it rings his phone 6 times and does go to his VM
If we dial our main # to our office and press 5 in the AA it rings his phone 6 times and then sends the call back to our AA

im lost :-)

Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
Disregard It was just a call reroute timeer in the COS of the PRI.
Wierd not sure why it never recalled when I send speed dial 5 to a copper line off the pbx.
anyways it working :-)


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 7 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5