Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
We have a new client with a 3300 and Nupoint Messenger VM. They have several remote sites that use IP phones from the main system. After a firewall upgrade/change, the remote sites can not hear their VM (when pressing the message key). I am thinking there needs to be a port opened up in the firewall, and can't seem to figure out which one. Any help is appreciated.
We are told that the IP phones boot and can make and receive calls ok, and that users at the main site where the equipment is located can access their VM just fine.


PJK @ NJT
Joined: Aug 2014
Posts: 26
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2014
Posts: 26
Hey PK, DH here.

Just checking on you.
Might be able to help.
Let me call my 3300 guy.

PS- This is my new handle out in sunny CA.


Sales and service of Mitel, Inter-Tel, Vertical, Hosted, and call recording solutions for Southern California.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5