Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
I have a customer with a 424 R4.3 E/F processor. Im trying to make a DID ring 3 s/l ports with no luck. They all need there own ext. numbers and need to ring at the same time. For now i put them in a distributed hunt group. They are 3 cordless phones. 1 engenius cordless and 2 IP wireless phones connected through a gateway. Thanks.

Last edited by jimmy29; 07/02/14 12:40 AM.
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
You'd have to get 2 line cordless phones and mult. the 2nd line for the DID. Or you could have the DID ring a bell or speakers and put them all in the same pick up group.

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
This is a health care facility,1/2 retirement home,1/2 rehab. I can't have ringing through paging. The cordless phones are on mobile med carts in various places in the building so bell won't work either.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
How about a pleasant sounding chime through the paging? Strobe lights? There is only so much you can do.

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Biggest problem is the night workers dont want to answer calls. Maybe time to upgrade to cix.

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
I think what you might be able to do is to have the DID ring into an unused SLT port and feed that port into an RCOU. Then program 81-89 to ring those 3 SLT phones.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
Good idea phonemeister, the old loop back line. Haven't used that since the early voice mail days when you needed dtmf on the intercom.

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
I wonder if they would be able transfer answered calls to other extensions. I guess it pass the hook flash to the SLT. Also 2 of the phones are wireless IP phones connected to a SIP gateway. I'll have to think about that.

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Originally Posted by jimmy29
I wonder if they would be able transfer answered calls to other extensions. I guess it pass the hook flash to the SLT. Also 2 of the phones are wireless IP phones connected to a SIP gateway. I'll have to think about that.

It shouldn't matter what type of station. The call comes in on a CO trunk. The flash key should work fine for transferring calls.

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Phonemeister, i followed your suggestion and it worked perfect. Thank you. A little disappointed that myself and two other old toshiba guys didn't think of it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5