EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
So first off, I've been lurking these forums for some time. Years ago, I inherited administration of a set of CIX systems, covering 8 branch locations, and it has been a ton of help. Thank you all!

So my issue: One of the branch locations has a CIX40 with 7 analog lines. The client has 2 phones in the lobby that are for client use and should not ring when someone calls the main lines. They are. I cannot for the life of me follow the call flow through to find out why. For each of the lines, looking at the DIT settings, Day1 is 88514, Day2 is 1555, and Night is 1594. I lose myself at PDN 88514 and cannot find 1555 in the system.

Most of the work I've done is at the main site with the CIX670 and DIDs. Any input is appreciated, I know its something super simple.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
I'd first look at the multiple call groups. If that's not it, try the phantom DNs.

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Does not look to be the MCG. Here are the settings in the system. I appreciate the assistance.

Trunk Assignments:
[Linked Image from technicalmayhem.com]

MCG:
[Linked Image from technicalmayhem.com]

Phantom DNs:
[Linked Image from technicalmayhem.com]

Extension 1508 (should not ring):
[Linked Image from technicalmayhem.com]

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,597
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,597
Likes: 1
I'd look at the key assignments (Key Tab) on ext 1508. If it have lines appearing on the buttons, set all the line keys to not ring.

If you want to know what the number 1555 is, look in the Dial Number Plan.

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Yep, need to see the key assignments for 1508.

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
I just noticed I never updated this with a resolution. You all were correct, there was a line key assigned as ring.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,466
Posts640,071
Members49,483
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
baldy, gtrs, laertao, patrick8154
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 37
Ruben 7
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (hitechcomm, sundance, Mercenary Roadie, dexman, BobRobert, justbill, jeffmoss26, Yoda, phonman123, metelcom, ToshiGal75, RATHER BE FISHING, mohammed abdelaa, 2 invisible), 113 guests, and 41 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud