EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
Hi, I'm an audio technician and my small business uses an NEC Electra system. I believe it is the series 120. I programmed it myself many years ago when we first installed it but now I need to change something and am not sure quite how.

We had 3 CO external lines (phone numbers) connected to the system, but recently eliminated one of those lines. The problem is that now our credit card terminal (which is connected through a SLT card) still defaults to CO-3 when dialing out to process a transaction, though that line is now disconnected.

So I need to re-program the system to remove the CO-3 line, and set it up so that the SLT terminals default to CO-2 when attempting to dial out. I'm not sure if this is one step, or two.

I have all the manuals and have carefully gone through them a few times now, but can't find the right programming section to accomplish this. This program selection is probably a fairly simple thing, I just can't find it, or at least I don't know what it's called.

I don't want to reprogram just this one extension. I want to make a global change, so that all SLT's and all NEC phones default to CO-2 if 9 is dialed.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by DavidK99; 07/12/14 08:39 PM.
Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
PM sent.

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
DrPbx offered to help me for a fee, which is not unreasonable. But I think this is probably a simple thing and if someone can just tell me which one or two memory blocks I need to program to correct this I think I could get through it fairly easily.

As a temporary work around I busied out the line with a jumper, which causes the credit card machine to seek another CO line.

Thank you.

Last edited by DavidK99; 07/13/14 11:40 PM.
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 83
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 83
DavidK99- Go to Memory Block 3-03 (Trunk to Trunk Group Assignment.
Data Display:
CO/PBX No. Data No. Title Tk Grp No.
01/ 03 : TRK GP = 01

Put CO/PBX No. 03 in TRK GP 00. (00=Not Set) This will take it out of the dial 9 group. If this is still confusing, IM me with your email address and I can email you the Programming manual.

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
Thanks a million. I'll try that tomorrow and will let you know how it turns out.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,457
Posts640,016
Members49,481
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
docjim, eddycurrent, FC de Argentina, matts520, NetworkKing, Randy from RACE, Zyeith
Newest Members
Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave, Rusenga D
49,481 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 33
Ruben 9
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
18 members (jeffmoss26, dexman, EV607797, justbill, Carl Navarro, metelcom, sundance, BrianS, mbhydro, hitechcomm, OBT, Silversam, pvj, Professor Shadow, hbiss, Keyset6, JBean3329, 1 invisible), 156 guests, and 144 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud