Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#574638 07/15/14 03:54 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 101
ltcomm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 101
Hello All
I have a customer with a ACS 4.0 and has a problem with line 6.
They say they tried to transfer the call and it got stuck.
When i looked at it it just flashes red then green then red then green.........on all the phones and no one can pick it up anymore.

Any ideas?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
ltcomm #574645 07/15/14 11:04 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Reboot it to start and then test and see if it happens.

If so swap line 6 with another line and see if it stays on line port 6 or follows the line to the new line port.

If it stays on 6 it is a bad line port. If it follows to the new port it is the CO line.

ltcomm #574660 07/15/14 03:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 101
ltcomm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 101
I didn't try a reboot because the battery was bad and needs to be replaced.(didn't have any with me)
But I did unplugg the line and it still flashed.
I'll try the reboot when I go back out.
Thanks....


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
3 members (JBean3329, nfcphoneman, nortelvoip), 34 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5